We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, cider and hamburgers!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Tap House

Village Tap House
Ranked #14 of 153 Restaurants in West Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
southern california
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service, cider and hamburgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stopped in when shopping with my hungry mom. Great service! We shared a hamburger and cider. Wow there is no way we could have eaten an order! The works was delicious. The service was great, manger even came over. I'd highly recommended if your in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    48
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
929 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Good first impression!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I enjoyed this comfortable setting. Big open space, fireplace in the middle, a variety of areas to sit: booths, low seats by the window, rustic tables by the fireplace. A well, there is a large outdoor area and an adults only section inside. Plenty of flat screens to watch all the games. Service was very good as was the food; brunch this time. Waffles seemed a bit pricy but the daughter enjoyed them. There is an extensive gluten free selection and one on the dessert menu too. Many beer to pick from. I can see this place being really busy and a lot of fun when there is a big game(s) on! We had a group of eleven...bit squishy in a booth. Good place to come for friends and family,(kids too) I definitely would come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
194 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“2nd review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went back to this family pub on the weekend and we were very happy to find their menu and ambiance are back to what they had always been, I strongly recomend this place again for families, groups and couples. Service, food and ambiance are once again excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salomon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice "Cactus like" restaurante/pub . Kids welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went there with some friends on August 25th, 2013 (Sunday late afternoon) that came from London to visit. It was meant to be a "let's get some appetizers and a couple of beers just to get together for an hour" event.
I have two kids (7 and 5) that were initially a concern as we knew that they're not allowed in pubs. We called and we were told that kids were ok. No need to make a reservation.
Got there at dinner time (6:30 ish) to find the place 3/4's full. Pretty much in a pub-like environment. We were seated in a big leathered booth and were quickly offered drinks. To my question of what do you have on tap? came an answer of "well we have prob more than 17 beers on tap!" what flavour or style do you like?!! I had a sample of their seasonal grapefruit beer which was awesome. Amber in colour and not to hoppy. If you like beer, you should definitely try it.
I oredered togarashi seared tuna appetizer and one of their salads (grilled chicken, avocado, berries, feta cheese, spicy pecans
with lemon thyme dressing.) which was really good. For dessert I had a chocolate lava cake which was an awesome choice.
Customer service was really good. Nothing really outstanding but you're treated the way you're supposed to.
Kids are welcome which was a ver positive surprise.Even though they're not allowed in the "pub"section (basically a couple of meters from where we were at) it made us feel really good. Final bill was decent and we ended up feeling good and satisfied with the selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank radavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Second time here and the food is amazing. We shared the fish tacos (best i have had) and the roast chicken- Amazing! Dessert was gluten free chocolate lava cake.- so incredible. This restaurant is owned by Cactus, but i really enjoy the food more here. There was live music when we went..and the singer was really very good. Our server was extremely attentive and friendly and the GM, Colin came by a few times to chat with us and see how everything was. Its not often that the GM will take the time to sit down and chat with you and truly care about how the meal and service was. We were impressed and will be back! Great job

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_gourmet_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tap House also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Village Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing