We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who Knew that the Food Shack was so Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Whytecliff Park

Whytecliff Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$106.13*
and up
Vancouver Coastal Canyon Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This is a tiny cliffside park with access to the beach and scuba diving sites. Beautiful panoramic views of Howe Sound and Bowen Island can be found here, as well as grassy areas and picnic sites. It's a beautiful quick photo op for those visiting Horseshoe Bay.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Who Knew that the Food Shack was so Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Always a pleasure to visit this hidden gem of a park. Divers can be seen along the rocky beach as I hear its a great dive in that area. Not being a diver I can only assume its true with the number of divers we saw. Good little snack bar too with seating on an outdoor patio high above the waters edge. Inexpensive, good food, and a nice way to spend the afternoon with my family.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank localNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    25
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and a nice walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a simply beautiful spot and a lovely place to have a nice walk. We especially like to bring visitors here so that they can enjoy the outstanding beauty of our Pacific Northwest setting.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Vancouver Seaside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent location to enjoy Vancouver's water landscape. Bring some climbing gear and take advantage of some fun sport routes right on the water

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClimbngShuksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice views, crowded carpark!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The views here are nice, typical of coastal BC scenery. The bay is usually full of divers on the weekends and people on the shore at low tide. To the left of the bay you are able to walk to Whyte Islet but watch the tide or you'll get stuck there for a few hours! There are also cliffs located to the right of the bay. Very busy in the summertime, good luck finding a parking spot, although there is an overflow lot if you continue past the park entrance about half a kilometre. Toilets are poorly maintained. Concession stand open in the summer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaqkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We left Horseshoe Bay and our lunch outting there and threaded our way, unknowingly, through the residential area to this Park. How delightful to run into this lovely, well-tended, historic public park! The views from this point are amazing - every direction is a perfect "ah!" The park itself is both grass and beach; the paths down to the wading/swimming beach are well-worn; picnic tables and benches for resting and viewing are placed throughout the park; public toilets were very well-tended to. There is opportunity to do a little hiking about on the rocks above the beach. The cafe had closed somewhat earlier in the day, as our visit was mid-week, mid-September. This is an historic public venue and we were so fortunate to bump into it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank windycitylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whytecliff Park also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Whytecliff Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing