We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RENT BIKES AND RIDE ALL THE TRAILS!!!!WOW!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Vancouver Seawall

West Vancouver Seawall
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.37*
and up
Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
211 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“RENT BIKES AND RIDE ALL THE TRAILS!!!!WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We decided to rent bikes and ride all the trails. We had so much fun. There is slot to see. You can spend the whole day riding around the parks.

Helpful?
Thank LightHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    42
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Every Saturday - rain or shine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

As locals, we walk this seawall to get our weekly dose of Vitamin D. Sometimes we get it and sometimes we don't but the view is soooo relaxing. We take friends from out of town to make them jealous - it's really a must do on the Northshore.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WAB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Must Activity in Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Walking along the SeaWall on a beautiful day is the most relaxing and enjoyable activity in Vancouver. The scenery is so fascinating. The atmosphere is so peaceful. I had been on full speed for several weeks and the walk shut off everything that was spinning in my brain. There are pleasant little eateries as well. It is also a great place for your daily walk or run. Especially early in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Visted over and over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I went down to the seawall on the Coal Harbour end several times, for walks and to sit on a bench and read. So beautiful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarySummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never tire of the beauty of the Vancouver skyline, marinas, bridges, water, sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

You can walk for hours on the sea wall of Vancouver and see something different about every 15 min. There are benches and places to sit and rest, parks, restrooms, restaurants along thes sea walls, Designated areas for bikers, walkers. I just love to do this whenever I go to Vancouver for any reason. All of downtown has access to some part of the seawalls from a short walking distance. The views and photo ops are priceless. What a great way to spend a nice day.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sandit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Vancouver Seawall also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to West Vancouver Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing