We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Royal Oak Pizza Steak & Lbstr
Ranked #271 of 842 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Fleetwood
Description: We're a family-owned and operated restaurant serving Surrey since 1978. We offer everything from Greek food to pizza and steak.Serving a diverse menu including pizza, pasta, steak, chicken and Greek food, Royal Oak Restaurant is a Surrey staple that will have you coming back again and again.Our pizza is the best in Surrey, and you've absolutely got to try our lamb. We have excellent wings and seafood entrees as well.We'd love to see you soon. If we don't see you soon, we'll just die. Don't procrastinate!
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

once again we had a special event come up and we needed a special place to dine -- simple just head on over to the Royal Oak -- my mother in law was in town to help celebrate my wife's birthday and wanted to go someplace nice --- the service was excellent as always -- the food we had was great as well --the price is always affordable --the minute you walk in the door you feel as if you are the only one's there -- you get very good and personal service that makes you feel cared for and appreciated -- always the best in casual fine dinning -- we will return for all of our special events --thanks -- A.S.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank art s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A nice local restaurant”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great variety, good food and great prices. Family run. Never a bad meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank findyourbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, Owner at Royal Oak Pizza Steak & Lbstr, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thanks for the excellent review. (Sorry for the late response—we're just starting to get active on Tripadvisor.) I'm glad to hear you enjoy dining with us. Impressing our guests with consistent quality is always the goal, so it's great to know we're hitting the mark. Looking forward to seeing you next time!

All the best,
Bill Giannakopoulos, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best !!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

everthing is always great --the food the service and the value for what you pay is great --they seen to have less turn over in staff --so it's nice to get your favorite waitress when you dine --you get the feeling that entire staff is happy to see you and they all take great pride in the restaurant from the chef to the waitress to the bar tender -you just feel good eating there--a.s.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank art s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, Owner at Royal Oak Pizza Steak & Lbstr, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the kind words from last year, Art. (Sorry for the late response! We're just starting to get active on TripAdvisor.) You're right—all members of our team take pride in our restaurant. It's great to know our enthusiasm shines through. I appreciate your taking the time to write a review and hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Bill Giannakopoulos, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“With a name that includes lobster steak and pizza how could you not go”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We came into Surrey a little late in the day and we were looking for a restaurant close to the hotel. I have to say the name intrigued us. It's just off the Fraser Highway in a small strip mall. It has a pretty big menu and yes you can get pizza, steak, lobster and Greek food. I ended up ordering the one of the Greek specials which had a little of this and a little of that. I'm no expert on Greek food, but my meal was very good. My wife loved the rice that came with my meal. If we hadn't been so far away from the restaurant the next day we would have gone there again. When we are in Surrey again I'm sure we will stop here again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SacTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, Owner at Royal Oak Pizza Steak & Lbstr, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
My apologies for the very delayed response. We're just starting to get active on TripAdvisor, and I wanted to thank you for your excellent review. It's great to hear we were able to give you and your wife a memorable meal during your visit to Surrey. From pizza to Greek food, you can't go wrong with any of our items. Looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town!

All the best,

Bill Giannakopoulos, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It's so great! We usually go downtown, but this place rocks. Great prices, great food, great drinks! Great service! Go...”
Reviewed February 13, 2008

It's so great! We usually go downtown, but this place rocks. Great prices, great food, great drinks! Great service! Go hungry!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Oak Pizza Steak & Lbstr also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Cloverdale, Surrey
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Royal Oak Pizza Steak & Lbstr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing