We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants

Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants
Reserve with OpenTable
Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 826 Restaurants in Surrey
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 177B St.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Reasonably priced, good selection of main dishes, charming surroundings. Love the prime rib, their signature dish and the herbed butter on warm bread is to die for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 28130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I haven't been to Elizabeth's for some time but I was travelling with some colleagues in the Lower Mainland and recalled that the restaurant was not far from where we were. The menu had not changed much since I was there last so I picked the dependable Beef Goulash - yes real spatzel. It was fantastic, my colleagues had the Beef Stroganof and Schnitzel. No complaints!!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OilerFan342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Best Schnitzel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were there not too long ago, That was our first visit. Good food,good service and very clean restaurant. very impress. we will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David34123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I dined here the week after christmas. The food is always great ,service good but the decor could use some up dating ....we always joke that its going to show up on a restaurant makeover show!!Back to the food,the schnitzel is amazing same for the red cabbage and spatzel...and they are in the entertainment book this year!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the best German food restaurant I have been to. Since the new owner the restaurant has not changed one bit......the same menu, the best service, very friendly

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Cloverdale, Surrey
 

Been to Elizabeth's Chalet Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing