We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of hit & miss”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 833 Restaurants in Surrey
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Newton
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kind of hit & miss”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have been going to the Keg for years, like most other Vancouverites. This one is kind of unpredictable whether you get an excellent or a rather poor cut of prime rib. Still often packed on weekends because the Keg is a tradition, but I think its time as a great spot has long passed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micro-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Work colleagues were in surrey for business late September from kelowna and had dinner at this keg.
Service was great. Nice ambiance. All of us had new york peppercorn or filet with mushroom veggies etc. steaks were perfect, nice and tender. Excellent wine list. Wherever you go to a keg it never disappoints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snooky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The quality of the vegetables was very poor.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The vegatables were of quality of a small dinner.The staff were good and the meat of course. For the the cost, I would expect the whole experience should be excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryce1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“It's the Keg, of course it was good!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Steaks and lobster is what we we had, and it was all cooked perfectly! Our server bent over backwards in making small substitutions so we could have exactly what we wanted. The atmosphere at the Keg is always above reproach, and this location was no different. BC has recently ammended liquor laws to allow corkage (bring your own wine). While some places charge $15.00, the Keg charges $25.00 and has selections on the menu for less. I tried to encourage them to lower their fee to $20.00; I hope you will do the same. Still, its always a pleasure to spluge a little at the Keg!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveinthejaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Good Old Keg”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I absolutely love The Keg Restaurant. They make the best anywhere of my 3 favorite "C" flavors - caesar salad (garlicky), cheesecake and chichi drink.

I have never had a problem of any sort with The Keg Restaurant - the food and drinks are consistently good, friendly staff and now I'm getting hungry just thinking about it.
They have a great variety on their menu. This is not "overly" or "underly" priced but is worth the money.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bajasunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Delta, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing