We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food at affordable price”

Fresgo Inn Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #58 of 831 Restaurants in Surrey
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Whalley
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food at affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We regularly go to Fresgo for meals while we run our errands. The food is good with generous portions and the prices are very reasonable. They also have bread and pies you can buy and take home - all good!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank APTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food great service great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

the food, service and Atmosphere are all fantastic prices are also fantastic. we love this place

only thing is to come hungy they have large portions

everyone I know loves the place

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value, and Great Food - Best "Dive" in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

I have been growing up going here. I went recently and the portions are still huge and the food is still tasty. The burgers are good, especially the mushroom burger. The subs are also great. I would recommend this to anyone if they want to have a good cheap meal. Definitely not a fancy restaurant but a great place to have a good meal

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funk014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
“down and out in whalley”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

very wide variety but all meals are very very bland. been there many times and tried just about everything...kinda forced to go there on a regular basis due to group meetings held there often.
i have never ate a delicious meal there ever and infact i have yet to eat a meal i even enjoyed. all my friends i have taken there never wanna go back saying the food sucks so i know it's not just me.
portions use to be huge but not anymore (probably due to the economy) and there recent price increases and reduced quantities and now even more reduced quality make it very hard to dine there.
atmosphere is poorly dated from the 70's or 80's and now very obviously worn out shabby looking and hardly spic and span, going into washrooms will turn you off eating.
order takers vary from no personality to no knowledge as there mostly young and non-dedicated here today gone tomorrow types. cooks are a mixed bag with a hit and miss for too over cooked or dried out.
i have read many complaints about bad food and it's true if it tastes odd do not eat it, ask for a different item all together as alot of the food is made in large batches and sits.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vancouver_dining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey BC
1 review
“Nice simple food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2009

Went there tonight and had the Prime Rib dinner.

Amazed at the portion size. 1 would feed a small family, and the doggy bag I brought home will feed me all weekend... It was up quickly, not overcooked, and hot. Great dinner for those of you that are big eaters...You won't leave hungry.

Helpful?
Thank Blackhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresgo Inn Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Fresgo Inn Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing