We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sunday Brunch”
Review of ABC Country Restaurant - CLOSED

ABC Country Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Lower Mainland Bc
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I don't usually go to brunches in restaurants. They are usually overpriced and the food lukewarm. I was pleasantly surprised at this one. I decided to have the brunch because the price was right and there were seven of us. The eggs benedict were fresh and hot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 6Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Definitely would go back”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Well decorated and the food was very good, 2 things I tend not to be able to say about ABC restaurants. Had lots of TV's mounted, raised booths and also tables. Easily could have that "pub" feel later in the evenings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chiroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rotten service”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Ordered dinner waited 45 mins got nothing but excuses. Left without dinner. When I stopped to pay for $2.50 beer, gave cashier $5.00 had to ask for change back and was told she thought the rest was a tip. i told her we got no dinner and said we would never come back and she said well mabey you should tip better. I have never been back since since. And was told by the manager the cashier was released.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“No flavour”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Just had breakfast at this restaurant, mainly because it was attached to the hotel. The food is typical family restaurant fare, but without the taste. It didn't taste bad....it just didn't taste at all, no flavour...even the oatmeal lacked any sort of flavour....

Helpful?
Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Only Restaraunt close to hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ate at ABC Country Restaurant across the street from the Holiday Inn Express in Surrey..I do not recommend it. We walked there as it was the only place within walking distance to our hotel. We wanted to drink Caesars but they had no clamato juice. The drink selection was minimal, they were running low on most of the hard liquor and couldn't make much. We called the manager to ask if someone could get clamato juice, the "Manager" started off the conversation by saying he was not the manager but then he said he was. He was fairly rude and was unable to accommodate our drink requests. By the end of the conversation the manager agreed to give us 10% off our bill which was good. I ordered a "Chicken Pecan Salad" it came with no pecans and I didn't even say anything as I had had enough at that point. I feel sorry for the staff at that place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyJeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Country Restaurant also viewed

Cloverdale, Surrey
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing