We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
5
8
1
4
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
1
4
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 39 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2007

The new management has really changed this place! It was clean, sanitized and the staff was great.

The rooms were a good size plenty of room for the four of us. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi as well.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank min357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

We made reservations at Canada Inn for Saturday July 28th arrival at 7:00 AM. When we arrived there, after 12 hours of driving from Boise Idaho and two exhausted children, we were told that there was no reservation for us. And if we wanted a room, we would have to wait until 11:00 AM. I had spoken with the hotel manager Varin twice the day before to make sure that we had two rooms reserved because we were driving with two children, and he had assured us that things were different under the new management, and the hotel was a top notch hotel in Surrey. We were also quoted a corporate discount of $78 per night, and that was also different that what they had advertised outside there hotel. Their corporate rate was $54 plus tax. In any case, we thought that we could just go anywhere and find another hotel. We went to about 10 different hotels and found out that there were no vacancies at any of the other hotels because there was some kind of event going on that weekend. After driving around for three hours we finally found a hotel. I called the manager of the hotel “Varin” later that day to let him know about what had happened, and he was so indifferent about the whole thing. He even had the guts to ask me if we were still coming, and once I told him no, he hung up on me. PLEASE avoid staying at this place like a plague because the new management is incompetent, dishonest, and the staff is exceptionally rude. If you have any questions, please email me at zssclone@aol.com.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank zrahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadian_inn, Owner at Canadian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2007

In regards to the posted review, the new management does not agree to the posting of this individual. This person writes that they were promised a room for 7:00am which was never promised. A room was reserved for them from 11:00am and Virendar had informed them that if we do have a room available we will be glad to give you the room but since it was a very busy weekend, which this individual agrees, we could not keep a room empty all night. Second of all, our sign has a corporate rate of $59.00+tax, and not a rate of $54.00+tax. The corporate rate is for one person one bed not for a family of four needing two beds. Lastly, if Varinder asked them if they will be returning, how is that rude, dishonest and being incompetent and never the less the new managment has over 20 years of experience in the hospitality industry with never one bad review. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews