We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“"Hey, Stop The Car, This Is The Place”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canadian Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadian Inn
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Hey, Stop The Car, This Is The Place””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I am very particular when it comes to staying in hotels/motels. I was more than pleased with Canadian Inn! This was a great value and the room was very clean. The staff is remarkable, extremely friendly and respectful.I would definitely stay here again........

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anam21884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    1
    2
    13
See reviews for
8
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

really nice stay. front desk staff was wonderful, very polite. room was very clean. very quite

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalp05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

While in Surrey, I stayed at this hotel on a whim. The room was $75 dollars a night with $50 dollars deposit (I don't use credit cards for deposits). The hotel is broken into 2 pieces, a building in the front and one in the back. The area is heavily treed which makes the parking lot rather dark. Surrey is a pleasant looking city if you're an outsider but don't be fooled. It's not the greatest area in the world. Lock your doors

The front desk was polite and pleasant. The room was quiet and for the calibre of hotel it was clean. I did find a condom wrapper on the floor & a meth pipe buried deep under the mattress. I inspect every room for bedbugs hence me finding it. Normal cleaning staff wouldn't have found it so I don't blame the hotel. The condom wrapper was on the floor.

On my way out in late evening I did encounter a woman that works the street corner & her client in tow. While it may be easy to criticize the hotel for this, I would not. I did work in the hotel industry and 5 star hotels have their fair share of the working escorts in the rooms.

I left the next morning without incident. The deposit was refunded immediately and the individual was quite pleasant. This is not an upscale motel but one suitable for hardy travellers looking for a cheap place to sleep. Not a place I'd call kid friendly or for someone expecting upscale service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WestCoastFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

we book a hotel room for 2 days when we got there the first hour we figture it out that the air condition was not working so went down t and tell them three hour later person came up and said he cant do anything i can get u a fan he said u can talk to the boss in the morning he will get u a another room, all night we could not sleep because the room was very hot in the morning we talk to a boss and he is like give me a $20 more than we change ur room the second thing is the shower was not working properly its our second day they still didnt do anything about it i go to the front desk to change my room he phone his boss then he say that give us a a$70 more then we change ur room but i already pay for two days they have no respect how to treat costumer

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ric70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadian_inn, Manager at Canadian Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2009
In response to this review:
The air conditioner was checked by the front desk clerk that evening, and he reported that it was working in good condition. He still offered the guest a fan, to supplement the air conditioner. It is also worth mentioning that the city was suffering an extreme heat spell at the time, with temperatures in excess of 35 degrees celsius (95 degrees fahrenheit), and so the guest was explained that the room would not cool instantly. The guest was advised that the room could be changed at 11 the next morning. The next day, housekeeping attempted two times to contact the guest to change rooms by knocking on his door, to which they were ignored, even though the guest was in the room. Later that day, the guest came out of his room at close to 4 p.m., and demanded that his room be changed. He was told that management had attempted to make contact with him twice before which he had ignored, and the room could not be changed that late in the day, as housekeeping had left. The guest still insisted, to which he was advised that he had been given an excellent discounted rate for two nights, and if he would still like another room, then he would be charged the full rate for that night, to which he said he would rather stay where he was. The guest then again returned at close to 11 p.m. at night, demanding his room be changed, to which he was told it could not be changed that late at night. As for the shower not working, the guest never during his stay informed the desk of there being a problem with his shower, or it would have been corrected. It should also be mentioned that the police came at around 3 a.m. in the morning looking for this guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

This motel blows. The guy on the reception didn't know how to speak English clearly. Very bad customer service. All night the old school heater was making weird noises, even when it was turned off. I asked the reception to change my room and he replied that I can upgrade it for $35 extra. I just wanted to change the room but it never happened. It may be $10 cheaper than other hotels but think about the inconvenience. Definitely not going to stay there.

  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank waqar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for a night and found great value and friendliness in the stay. Checked in later at night got a good sized room with a balcony as they all have i believe, newer tv, and comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean i will be stayin here again

  • Liked — Price, quality toiletries
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank peter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

we went to surrey to attend a family wedding. we stayed in canadian inn. We heard this place improved a lot, since the new management came. It was right. the room was very clean. the front desk staff was very good. I will recommend this motel.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — no activities
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 18 in Surrey
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadian Inn

Property: Canadian Inn
Address: 6528 King George Hwy, Surrey, British Columbia V3W4Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Canadian Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Canadian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing