We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience !!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curry Sensation

Curry Sensation
Ranked #29 of 826 Restaurants in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Curry Sensation welcomes you to the world of Indian Cuisine located in South surrey(White Rock)Our restaurant serve real indian food and Curries, in contemporary yet exotic indian popular art settings. Discover the royalty of Dining, its richness and grandeur at Curry Sensation.Curry Sensation is not just a restaurant, but a place filled with aroma that makes your appetite even stronger.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Awesome experience !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Went to Curry Sensation after their renovations and what a nice decor they have now, amazing .The food was always good. They added new item in their menu " Chilli Chicken Dry" its the best appie i had in an indian restaurant for a long time. Overall experience was good. 5 stars from me.....Must go place

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Thanks Again for the Lovely Meal last night! You're Hospitality surpasses alot of other restaurants we've been to and we're so happy to come to yours all the time! Thanks for your advice on trying new items on your menu like the Honey Chilli Cauliflower and not on your menu, the Coconut Naan with Butter Sauce! It's AMAZING!!! Thanks Again for the Wonderful Night! We Look Forward in Coming Back Again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzieIOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fav Indian Spot in White Rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I alway visit this spot when ever I'm in White Rock BC - the butter chicken and nan is awesome - nice staff, good service, and recently renovated - I definitely recommend!!! Good little find!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KOtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Groupons watch out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Phoned for reservations. Table for 4 with 2 Groupons. Told you can only use 1 groupon per table. OK. I knew that ( small print ) Asked to speak to the manager and requested 2 tables close together.. Manager very rude. Reservation for 7pm accepted. Arrived on time shown to tables. One at the North side of the room. One at the South side. 30yards apart. Table next to me vacant.
The other couple came over to the table and asked to be seated there. No No said the manager as you have to stay at the reserved table ( miles away ) Only 8 people in the restaurant ? Terrible manners and terrible manager! I figure the only wat to use the Groupon for 4 is to buy 1 for $40 instead of 2 for $20? We will not be back! On the good side the food was Ok.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curry S, Manager at Curry Sensation, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Sir,
Thanks for your business,Highly appreciated. As far the group on deal is concern, it says very clearly that you cannot use more then 1 coupon at a time.( You had a choice before buying it) The same my staff tried to explain you that on the phone at the reservation time but after you didn't want to agree on it and ask us to make 2 reservations of different name and as per your request we reserve 2 tables and honor your groupon also. At no point we refuse to honor your Groupon but i think you were expecting us to make you sit on the same table with making 2 different reservations unfortunately which doesn't make any sense to me.

Take Care God Bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a great curry dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

went with friends, using a social shopper (?) deal, spent $60 with no beverages before TIP and accounting for the price of the deal voucher as well for four adults. Best item was Chicken Kahari and the BREAD! Also enjoyed the lamb Korma. The place is decent inside as well, not too fancy, but definitely a step up from the mom and pop places. Remember that rice and bread cost extra. O and the raita was also good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Sensation also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Delta, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Curry Sensation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing