We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday inn express and suites surrey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“holiday inn express and suites surrey”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great hotel, road work made it a challenge to enter, but the rooms were clean and well maintained, the breakfast buffet was good to..Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to the roadwork being completed also.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    89
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
81
51
17
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed here mid-week to attend an interview in Surrey. I asked for a room in a quiet location to prepare for the interview and the staff were very accommodating.
The king room was to the standard you would expect from the HI chain - clean, nicely appointed and the window opens. The breakfast was typical for this class of hotel - whether in Newfoundland, Ontario or BC more or less the same items are offered. Parking was not an issue nor was there any issue with the nearby road and townhouse construction. The daily Globe and Mail is always a nice touch and appreciated.
The only down side of this property is that, apart from "an upscale Denny's" across the road, there are no restaurants in the immediate area. You have to either drive or walk 30 minutes to access any restaurants.
Despite this, I would definitely recommend this hotel for business travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "courtyard" side away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2eratics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
It is wonderful to read your positive review and I can appreciate your comment regarding the inconvenience of not being surrounded by restaurants in our immediate area. The Guildford Station Pub is the next closest to the ABC Family Restaurant across the street, and it is a great place as previous reviewers have mentioned, but it would be a 15 min. walk to get there. 152nd Street, 6 block from us, is the main corridor of over 15 restaurants to choose from and some would be up to a 30 min. walk away.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to business travelers despite this fact, we truly appreciate your time and effort to say great things about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

So much for a good nights sleep, why hotels would put a couple below a family with children is beyond me. could hear kids running up and down the halls and above us. We had a room with a nice soaker tub, room was nice but the stay, not so much. when I mentioned it to the manager, her comment was, "oh, that sucks when that happens" not impressed with that at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyMarieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate that you mention that the hotel and your room was nice and you enjoyed the soaker tub.
I would love the opportunity to address your concern about what you recall was my response to you reporting a noisy family above you. Please feel free to contact me directly at gm@hiesurrey.com.
I am most disappointed that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel and would like to speak with you further, I hope you allow me that chance.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We wanted to stay in Surrey for 3 nights to attend to some personal business in Surrey & Vancouver and this was a good choice. We had a south facing / garden vew room and it was very quiet. The staff was competent and friendly. The included breakfast was better than average. It doesn't have a restaurant or bar but we found a nice neighbourhood pub (Guildford Station) a few blocks away and we walked there 2 evenings, cutting through a nice park. You might avoid this short-cut after dark.

Room Tip: Probably avoid a room facing 104 Avenue (north side) as it has a lot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyboomerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I Travel to Vancouver regularly for business, And Finding The "RIGHT" hotel for my needs is tough at times. this holiday inn met and far exceeded my needs and expectations. Great Value And rooms Extremely comfortable and CLEAN. hotel is VERY Quiet,, the hotel staff is very friendly and attentive,, and like most holiday inn's,, treat you like family. In al Honestly, i have no negative comments,, Best Hotel i've stayed at in a long time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I cannot express how much your great words of encouragement and praise mean to us all, thank you very much for sharing your glowing recommendation!
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had a quick trip to Surrey for business June 17 (one night) and stayed at this hotel. It was convenient to get to from the SkyTrain and it was a short cab ride to my meeting in the morning. The breakfast was great - hot, healthy and lots of choice for non-meat eaters and lots of fruit. While I was leaving I mentioned to Cheryl that I was looking for a Starbucks because they have soya milk, she said that had they known, she was more than happy to have gotten me some soya milk. So, just a suggestion for the future, your hotel can keep the small tetra packs of soya milk and should anyone ask, you'd have it available (and they have a pretty long shelf life when unopened). Great location, great price, nice room. I was in room 339, and found that when you walked in front of the TV cabinet the cabinet doors shook/vibrated. The main road is busy, but the traffic dies down at the end of the day. I had a room facing the back. Thanks so much Cheryl,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muktha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your great review and perfect suggestion!
We now have tetra packs of soy milk available for any guest who requires it.
They owe it all to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I travel to the Vancouver area every month on business and stay at this hotel almost every time. Everything that this hotel offers allows for me to conduct my business in an effective manner from the breakfast in the morning to the pool for some exercise to the friendly service at the front desk. This last visit I realised three hours away from the hotel that I possibly had left my wallet on the desk in the room. While I had no concerns about the security of my wallet, Alison confirmed this for me while I stayed on the phone and then had the wallet brought down to the front desk and put in an envelope for me for added peace of mind. Their professional and friendly service makes it a very easy choice as to where to stay every month!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Address: 15808 | 104th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Surrey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#6 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey. Located just outside of Canada's third-largest city, guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other British Columbia hotels. Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a corporate briefing, training seminar or board meeting. Even more convenient is our Surrey hotel's unbeatable location near local business and corporations, with easy access to the Trans Canada Highway and big businesses in nearby Vancouver. Guests in town on vacation find our location among the best of British Columbia hotels. Because we are located just east of Vancouver, our hotel's guests can enjoy the attractions and shopping downtown without forsaking the charming rural pleasures located further inland. Surrey's numerous recreational parks and outdoor activities are a sign of what lies just minutes away after escaping the city. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey, and you can relax in elegant rooms with stylish decor and modern amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a mini fridge and microwave in all rooms. Impressive among Vancouver hotels, our amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and Fitness Ctr. And enjoy a free breakfast with a view of woodlands and wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Surrey
Holiday Inn Express Surrey
Holiday Inn Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing