We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a wedding”

Northview Golf and Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a wedding”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food and service of this club was absolutely perfect! The setting was just beautiful. Couldn't have found a nicer place for a wedding.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AuntieRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    98
    21
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Duffy's bar”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

While driving around our neighbourhood last night, trying to find a local pub to go for a bit of "St paddys day " everywhere was packed. So i thought about Northview, it was still light and figured a bit of a view would be nice, it was incredible. Duffys wasnt packed, food was reasonably priced, considering the setting ,prices were basically same as any pub. Service was great. All in all, a great evening with my special lady, Elsa, and a friend Corrine. Will definately go back, now rain go away.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great 36 hole golf course”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

One of the best around. 2 great links. Everyone goes to play the Ridge but the Canal is a very nice course as well. Not cheap, but a great treat and the clubhouse and food are excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and worthy.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Another one of the places one might take friends and/or family for dinner. It would certainly be a treat to enjoy the sweeping views over the two golf course with the back drop of the coastal mountains. When the sun goes down there are a myriad of twinkling lights to enjoy. The food is always consistent the ambiance is wonderful. No disappointment has as yet been found here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Surreywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“very nice spot for lunch”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I don't golf so I can't comment on the course. We do come once in a while to eat. The food and food service is great. The view out over the course is pretty spectacular, from what we can see from here...maybe I should take up golf. We have also been here for 2 company Christmas parties, the food was great then as well...fantastic assortment and variety, with great service. Ample parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank garywing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northview Golf and Country Club also viewed

 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Northview Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing