We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Nearby Hotels
$156
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$153
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
92
89
47
20
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
89
47
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite rockpeace archpancake makersouth surreysmall hotelrecommend this hotelhot tubwestern hotelshard boiled eggsthe breakfast areabehind the countercrossing the borderlocated closeroom was cleanking george highwayfront desk clerkgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 272 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

pros: near the border, decent enough breakfast included, friendly manager.
cons: kind of dreary. not the freshest

In the light of day I didn't realize how near I was to the much more charming parts of White Rock. I'll try harder next time to find something closer to the town. It would be more pleasant

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Ahmedam,

Thank you for your review. Our hotel thrives in providing good customer service and valuable amenities to our guests. We constantly update our room amenities to keep us abreast with current standard in providing satisfactory accommodation to our guests. We have recently updated all of our rooms with 32" flat screen TV, replaced all of our coffee makers with single- cup coffee makers and we have changed our linens to high quality linens. This is just some of the few things that we have added to our room amenities.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly when on business in White Rock. It has everything you need. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff (Sav is the man) and a good breakfast.
Why anyone would stay elsewhere in White Rock defies me. You wont do better at this rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titotin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Titotin,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to have you back very soon.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed her for just one night on our roadtrip up to whistler from California. We chose it because we had booked a horse back riding tour nearby in Langley(MUST GO if you are in the area http://www.backinthesaddle.ca/). We arrived for check in around 11pm and there was an attendant ready at the front desk to greet us. This doesn't always happen during off hours and it was really nice to be welcomed immediately instead of waiting around and ringing a bell. Sav was very friendly and professional, he even changed our room to one that suited us better for no extra charge and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine! We had accidentally booked a pet friendly room and he moved us into one that was smoke/pet free. The room was large, shower was great, and everything was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both woke up well rested. It was a great value and experience, definitely recommend it to anyone needing to stay near the border. FYI if you are coming from the U.S make sure you have complete directions before crossing the border, our cell service stopped immediately and we had to ask around late at night to get directions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiro W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Jiro,

Thank you for hearing that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located to most of the attractions in and around White Rock and South Surrey. We are minutes away from the US/Canada border crossing which is very convenient to travelers looking for a place to stay before heading up north. Sav is very enthusiastic and always ready to extend his utmost courtesy to our guests. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for the first time, handy place for starting a US trip as it only 10 minutes from the border. Bed was excellent and room was quite quiet. There was residue of some sort of lotion on the bedside table, what looked like ketchup on the bathroom light switch and a small dark stain on the bed's bottom sheet. The complimentary breakfast room is small and not a lot of choice. We would stay again but will ask to see room first. This may just be a one time glitch but we have come to expect certain levels of service and cleanliness from Best Western.

Room Tip: Best location for getting an early start for a US driving trip.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Edward,

Thank you for for your review. We are pleased to know that you like our bed and quietness of our room. Our complimentary continental breakfast has been expanded considerably with the addition of our fresh hot waffles, tarts, bagels to name a few last year and we are adding fresh hot pancake maker by next week. I have advised and made a copy of your review to our housekeeper so she can follow up. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Sav at the Front Desk is welcoming and knowledgeable - always professional, yet warm enough that it feels like he's welcoming you home! Despite this property is some distance from my usual Surrey destinations, it is convenient for those wishing to head south, or needing a South Surrey location. I had family that previously stayed at this property (and were impressed with the customer service), so this was my first choice when looking for a place to stay during the Christmas period. The internet price when booking 2 nights was quite reasonable. On arrival, we were allowed to check in early, which was helpful to our overall plans. The pool, hot tub, sauna and changerooms were all clean, appropriately lit, and in working order. Well-stocked pool towels. Our room was clean and prepared. Heating system (there was snow on the ground when we were there) worked and heated room well. Usual bathroom amenities, with a card indicating further supplies available if we had forgotten anything. Free high-speed wifi worked perfectly throughout stay. The lap-desk was a thoughtful addition to room - would be something I would use and appreciate during business travel. Regarding the weather at this time of year - the parking lot had been plowed, and all the spots were clear of snow. The included breakfast was very nicely done: had something for everyone, had healthy options, was well-stocked. I recommend the multi-grain toast - to die for! So delicious! If you are familiar with the Best Western rating system, this property felt more like a Best Western Plus, rather than a basic. I would stay here again, for both business and holiday travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your excellent detailed review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had an outstanding experience with our hotel. Sav is highly motivated employee and just one of our many knowledgeable and dedicated employees ready to serve our guests. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews