We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Surway”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an great hotel with wonderful staff, Caring and helpful. Our stay was excellent, nice and quite. Will recommend this hotel and will be definitely back. It is located close to the border and white rock beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Virgina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    82
    43
    18
    23
See reviews for
91
70
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk was excellent, booked us in early and was helpfull with getting us orientated. Room was very clean as was the whole facility. Will stay again for sure, and recommend to friends. Lots of places to eat within walking distance

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here several times for business in White Rock. The price was right, the room was clean and the people were friendly. However the fitness room was very poor with all machines broken :(. ended up going for a jog in the rain :) It actually felt good.
Breakfast was basic but free and there is a Tim Horton's steps away at the Esso station. This hotel is very close to the US border. White Rock has a nice waterfront minutes from the hotel by car but you pay for parking.

Room Tip: My favorite rooms (stayed here 4 times) are the smallest ones. they were all very clean and were set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wulfy_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had to go to White Rock for a family funeral so we weren't up for any added stress with hotel issues-and we had none! It was great. The front desk staff were awesome, the cleaning staff were great. Very happy. The actual hotel could maybe use a little updating, but for the cost we were very impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLSoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, SK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We made a family trip to White Rock over the Easter Long Weekend, and rented three rooms (3 couples) for 3 nights. All bookings were made on-line (this was by far the way to get the best nightly rate!) and all was ready for our check in upon our arrival. The front desk staff was excellent upon arrival. We were there before the posted "check in" time, but the staff confirmed that one of our three rooms was cleaned and ready, and that the others would be ready upon our return.
Make no mistake, this is NOT a "5 star" hotel. However, it was clean and comfortable. The advertized "complimentary breakfast" was very similar to those found at comparable hotels- quite crowded (it is located in a small front lobby) with only marginal staff support. But, again, it was functional and friendly. We seemed to have better luck letting the "rush" pass- opting for an arrival near the end of the posted breakfast time.
Interestingly, the pool/spa area is in the basement. It is small, and only one couple in our party used the facility. They were not very impressed, but (again) this hotel is small and a great value.
We have used this hotel several times over the last few years, and we will be back.
If you have plans to visit the White Rock area, this is a hotel worth considering.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here during my Easter weekend visit. Hotel is located on a busy main road in proximity to an A&W restaurant, subway and a supermarket, and other shops and restaurants. It is awkward to make a left turn from the hotel. It is about a 20 min walk to the hospital (Peace Arch Hospital) and another 30 or so mins to the East Beach Promenade. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and nice cold water are available all day/night with breakfast included. Had cold hard boiled eggs (they were placed on ice) all three mornings I was here, make your own waffles (only hot item, apart from a slice of toast), cereal, bread, muffins, and oatmeal - nothing special really. Been to other BW with better breakfast selection that changes everyday. Only 4 small tables in breakfast area, so it can get congested on a busy weekend. The waffle maker and toaster do not seem to work together well as when they were both in used at the same time, they tripped the fuse!!! People were crowding around waiting for their waffle which was not cooking, and the toaster was not engaging. We saw it happened many times while we were having our breakfast. The front desk lady kept at resetting the fuse without asking (quite amusing - with people puzzling over the toaster that wouldn't engage and batter that wouldnt cook). Bedding was clean but bed was a little soft for me. Room was adequately furnished. Room has a bar fridge and microwave. Shower gel, and shampoo were in a dispenser attached to the wall, with a very small bottle of conditioner provided. There's a washer and dryer for longer stays ($2 per wash, $2 per dry). There is a small pool and hot tub, but I did not use it. A small gym as well. No view from the window facing hedges. Front desk is 24/7. Free wifi was available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly and yet professional front desk person. The room was very clean and everything worked. The location is close to everything you would need. We were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Peace Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Property: Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Address: 2293 King George Boulevard, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 5A4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Peace Arch Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful South Surrey/White Rock area. The perfect setting to enjoy all the amenities of this beautiful location. 42 Deluxe rooms all including complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, complimentary high speed internet and coin operated laundry. Within walking distance to restaurants, the newest shopping district in the area. 3km from the famous White Rock Beach and Pier, Crescent Beach and Morgan Creek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Peace Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peace Arch Hotel Surrey
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing