We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Winniipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights last week. The hotels is very clean, the employees are very friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast is supplied -- buns, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal (hot and cold), pancakes, fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs. Plus the usual beverages. If you leave hungry, you weren't trying.

The hotel also provided free WIFI although this was not indicated in their advertising. Over all, a very good experience and we would not hesitate to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    75
    37
    17
    22
See reviews for
82
67
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Slave Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Peace Arch Inn is in what appears to be a nice area of Surrey - very close to White Rock. The hotel is new and rooms are nice. We had a nice night only to discover the next morning my car had been broken into and the window smashed. When I informed the front desk they told me "oh people have been telling us all morning" however they never tried to contact us to ask people that were coming down to breakfast if anyone with a Blue Ford Escape was here. The front desk wasn't very helpful about the situation and didn't really seem to care. Would never stay here again nor recommend it to people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor_Laf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great hotel. Our room was very clean and well presented. Breakfast was ok as far as Continental Breakfasts go. Staff at the reception were always friendly and helpful. Was disappointed that housekeeping didnt come and clean our room until very late in the day. We had been out all day and expected our room to be cleaned by the time we got back. In the end we just asked for our towels to be changed and told housekeeping to forget about the cleaning. I thought they were more interested in making sure rooms were ready for their new guests rather than their existing ones.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here for 8 nights in May'11 as we were visiting family in Surrey, Vancouver. The location was ideal for what we required, close to family, skytrain, the boarder and Whiterock. Plenty of shops and amenities nearby for stocking up on water etc...and it was very handy to have a fridge, microwave and tea making faciities in the room.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and recognised us each day and would ask us how are visiting was going. The room was very spacious and comfortable and housekeeping would knock every day and replace the towels etc....
There was free wifi in the room which was very handy for staying in touch with home.
Would definatley stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tray_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

All I need to say is BED BUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!nn

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jbll4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPeaceArch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. We have recently called a “bed bug expert” into our hotel for inspection and no bed bugs were found. We have never experienced a problem with bed bugs in the past and we are doing everything at our hotel to prevent bed bugs. Again, I apologize any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and our focus is on guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Our stay here was very good. We stayed for 4 nights and got a very good rate. The rooms were clean and adequate. The beds? More comfortable than my own. Shower was warm any time of day, plenty of towels. Everything was in good repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great for what we needed. We did not eat the breakfast offered, had other plans, but look like good standard hotel breakfast. My husband enjoyed the pool and hot tub every morning.
Ok, now for the 2 draw backs. The parking was an issue only when we got back later in the evening, the hotel was fully booked. Did find an odd spot but it worked.
We had tried to sleep with the window open but the street noise could be very loud. Eventually we closed the window and turned on the fan. That was a great "white noise" that did the trick.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy8992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffy232
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by clean rooms and friendly staff at the hotel. They were very helpful and had maps at the ready and snack bags to take with on the road. The public areas were clean as well as the room. The computer was great with a nice printer; we were able to fax and print what we needed. The breakfast was good with hot coffee, cereal, pancakes, and oatmeal. We would recommend this hotel to others looking for affordable rooms close to the bus line. We were able to catch a bus and get to the sky-train to downtown. It took some time but was nice not to have to hassle with parking downtown.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffy232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Address: 2293 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 5A4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful South Surrey/White Rock area. The perfect setting to enjoy all the amenities of this beautiful location. 42 Deluxe rooms all including complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, complimentary high speed internet and coin operated laundry. Within walking distance to restaurants, the newest shopping district in the area. 3km from the famous White Rock Beach and Pier, Crescent Beach and Morgan Creek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peace Arch Hotel Surrey
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing