We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast and staff!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is an adequate hotel with excellent service and a great breakfast provided. The room was clean and had excellent amenities including microwave, fridge, keurig coffee maker and internet connections. The location was convenient for our purposes and had easy access to the highway. However, it was a somewhat uncomfortable surrounding area where, at times, we did not feel safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Barb,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed what we had to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the city.

Yours Truly,

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    136
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
125
60
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is one if the best hotels I've ever stayed in
Always clean
Comfortable beds
Great pool and hottub
Great staff
Free breakfast
Keurig coffee maker in the room
I feel like staying here once a once as a treat
Price was great too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris_7955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to having you visit again in the future! Have a great summer!

Yours Truly,

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Problems too many to detail. Confrontational, rude front desk. Overheated hotel, noisy room, non-existent wifi, TV service went down, room-to-room calling did not work, pool and fitness room small and crowded. Slow hot water, shabby exterior, not a great neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I apologize that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We have many repeat guests that enjoy what we have to offer. It is unfortunate that this was not the case with you during your visit. I would like to make this up to you on your next visit to our area. Please contact me personally in advance. I will send you an email as well. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Yours Truly,
Sunny Dosanjh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Wonderful breakfast, great beds and pretty good location. There is a Costco and other shopping just down the road and access to the Skytrain if you want to go into the city. Great restaurants nearby and White Rock is about 20 minutes down the road. The pool was pretty crowded with kids when we were there and the rooms are quite small, if you have more than 2 people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed many things about our hotel and what we offer. We look forward to accommodating you again on any future visits you do to the city.

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
218 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

we didn't stay at the BW at Peace Arch because it is a basic Best Western. We don't use the pool or gym, but found that the PLUS indicates upgrades. We especially like the triple sheeted beds. This hotel did not have those. And the bedding was all dingy and needs to be replaced, incl. the pillows.
the lighting is very poor. No use having a chair where there is no light.
breakfast was very nice, and the attendant very engaged and industrious.
filled out an evaluation, but never heard back from the manager.
Hmmmm
won't stay there again.

Room Tip: we had one on the first floor. Quiet, but only one window, dark even during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonoma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I would like to thank you for writing us a review of your stay. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We do have plans to switch over to triple sheeting roughly before the end of the year. This is not a requirement for a Best Western Plus hotel but we will be upgrading as it is an industry standard that we would like to provide as well. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Our attendants are amazing and like you say very engaged! I hope that you will considering giving us another chance. We would be happy to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for your review and feedback. All feedback is welcome and we appreciate you taking the time to provide it.

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is our first visit to the BW+ hotel. From the BW website, this should be their above basics hotel, hence the "Plus" designation.

The "Pluses" are that the room had an updated decor and amendities; nice shower head in the bathroom which is important for travelers; breakfast is included and offers a good variety of items; the lady who runs the breakfast lounge is very organized and work hard, yet still finds time to smile and thank customers; and the housekeeping staff are very quiet as they work thru the rooms.

A few "Minuses" that can be upgraded include changing the chairs in the breakfast lounge to non-fabric as they simply look bad with food stains, the omelettes/egg patties are hard around the edges (and cold one morning); bacon strips are the oiliest that we have tasted in a long time; the bedroom is very dim despite 5 lights so may be a stronger light bulb in the desk lamp will help.

Overall, a 3.8/5 but for a "PLUS" designation, I expected better.

Room Tip: Bring your own microwaveable cups. as there is a microwave in the room but the cups are plastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelbug641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Travelbug641. I am happy you were able to experience what we have to offer like our daily continental breakfast and great customer service. You'll be glad to know we are currently in the process of researching new chair options for our breakfast room. We couldn't agree with you more! They are in need of a change for sure. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for your detailed review of our hotel!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I will stay at any Bestwestern from now on......the experience was great and the rates were better or as good as any other hotel chain. The staff was just excellant and vewry helpfull.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are honored to have the title of one of the best hotels you have stayed at! We work very hard to make all guest experiences as great as yours and I am really pleased that you experienced just that. The Best Western brand is a great hotel choice when travelling. They offer consistency, cleanliness and great customer service like us. Don't forget to sign up for a Best Western Rewards membership and start collecting points towards free night stays and more. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again anytime!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Address: 8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites, features 71 fully-equipped deluxe rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you'll be surrounded by all the conveniences and amenities required to ensure your hotel stay in Surrey, BC, is an enjoyable one. The Best Western King George Inn & Suites is ideally located in the cities business district. Our central location in Surrey offers you the opportunity to visit one of the numerous ski hills within a one-hour drive of the city, or dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. Amenities featured inside the hotel include free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, free wired and wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and a business center. All rooms at the hotel come with a fridge and microwave, a Keurig K-cup brewer, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards. At the best Western King George Inn & Suites your satisfaction is our goal, we strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value for a top quality Surrey hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing