We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A real pleasant surprise”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was completely surprised by this hotel, all of my expectations having been surpassed. I had been to Surrey before and stayed at one of the so called higher end hotels. This time, wanting to try something different, this hotel was chosen. What a gem. Honestly, the only difference for me, between this place and the fancier place I stayed in last time other than the $50.00 per night price difference, (and room service and on site resto/bar, if these things matter to you) was the view. I had a ground floor room this time which obviously had no view. Not a big deal to me. What this place does have, which is a big deal, is free in room internet and free breakfast. As for the room itself, it was large, the bed was a king and comfortable, there was a full sitting area, and the bathroom, although not the biggest, had lots of fluffy towels and toiletries. The toiletries were a real surprise as I expected there to be none. The breakfast had lots and lots of choice and included a hot portion such as eggs and bacon, one day, omlets and sausage the next, which changed every day over the 3 nights I was there. Lots of bread and cereal choices as well as fruit. Yum. The staff were very friendly and lastly, the entire place was spotless. Don't think I have ever seen such a clean bathroom, seriously.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheerleader99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words regarding your stay with us. The experience you had with us is made possible by our amazing team here at the hotel and the hard work they put into everything. We hope you will visit again and if you do please request a room on the top floor and we will try our best to get you a view! Thank you again!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    146
    48
    18
    10
See reviews for
137
69
35
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked family between these two best western locations (surrey and peace arch). The surrey location was amazing and very helpful but the peace arch location was awful. Terrible customer service. Avoid!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheyna1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am disappointed though to hear your stay with the other Best Western in town was not satisfactory. We work hard to ensure as many guests as possible leave happy and I am pleased this was the case for you. Thank you again for your comments!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sechelt, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Clean, friendly smiling staff. Competitive rates. Great variety of breakfast items. No unpleasant surprises. Everything is as it claims. Stayed many times, never had a unpleasant experience. Always the same.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
First off I would like to thank you for staying with us through the years. Many of our business is from guests like you who have stayed on many occasions. We appreciate your patronage. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit Colleen.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, BC, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was wonderful we were really happy. The staff was wonderful, they were helpful and pleasant. Made us feel very welcome.WE are really excited about staying there again.We used the pool and that was very well set up, clean had a tv. The decor was beautiful and the facility was very clean

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
What a great review to see first thing this morning. Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear it was a positive one. We strive to offer the best product we can and provide the best customer service possible. Reviews like yours let me know that we are doing just that. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Ecxceelent experience. From our ungodly arrival at 3:30 am, we were treated politely by staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and welcoming. Ample parking. The hotel was QUIET which for someone coming from a rural area was a blessing. Traffic noise minimal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Máirín F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you had an excellent experience with us. We hope you will visit again!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel was very noisy but complaining didn't help. Staff next morning sad they were going to ask them to leave but that was too late for our nights sleep. couldn't use fitness room it was way to hot and water all over the floor Poor design having the towels in the fitness room so everyone from the pool comes in wet. Room really hot had to sleep with the air conditioner on and it was cold outside. No gluten free products for breakfast although most BW usually do I was very surprised. staff listened to complaints very nicely but nothing was changed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always unfortunate when a guest doesn't have a great experience. You offered this feedback at check out which we recorded and plan to review with the management team during our next meeting. We are already looking into moving our towel rack in the pool area as it was a great suggestion you made. We hope you will visit us again in the future and thank you again for taking the time to offer us your feedback and suggestions.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We always stay here twice a year for our convention. It is affordable, clean and convenient location for us. Excellent breakfast too! We stayed in a suite and it is just about right for our family. Next time I will try to book a room with kitchen. Great staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCATUBIGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
I am happy to hear you have been enjoying our hotel through the years! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you during your next convention.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
88 reviews
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
282 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western King George Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Address: 8033 King George Boulevard, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites features 71 fully-equipped deluxe hotel rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be surrounded by conveniences to make you feel at home. Our hotel is ideally located in the city's business district. We are close to SFU, Kwantlen Polytechnic University, only four kilometres from Surrey Memorial Hospital, and the closest Best Western to the Skytrain. Our central location offers you the opportunity to explore many of the fun things to do in Surrey and the Vancouver area. Numerous ski hills are within a one-hour drive of the city, or choose to dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. We strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value at Best Western King George Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing