We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Surrey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed October 18, 2013

When we were looking for a hotel close to our relatives in Surrey we had a few to choose from. Knowing that Best Western is a name to rely on. We were very happy to see that we were right. this is a very nice facility in an urban setting, very well maintained, clean, great staff and accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

It is great to hear you had a good stay with us. We pride ourselves on great customer service and cleanliness. We have a great team here and I am happy to hear you experienced that while you were here.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 423 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had to spend a night to attend my brothers funeral. Got a nice suite upgrade which was fantastic! Hotel is still in great shape and they have added some breakfast items.

Suite had a TV in the living room and bedroom which was great. Wifi was easy to link up and kept a strong signal the whole time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review Tim. I am happy to hear you had such a great stay. It is always nice to see repeat guests like yourself. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours Truly,

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

15 mins to the US border, so if you want to cross these two countries by car, this hotel would be the best choice. There are also some Malls nearby, two supermarkets opens to midnight and several express-foods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shih Chun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope to see you on your next cross-country trip!!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have traveled for many marathons, and this is the only hotel that extended my check out time, so I could shower before leaving. The lady on the front desk explained to me that she wanted to support surrey in making the Marathon a awesome experience. She was awesome!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Awanui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We strongly support the City of Surrey and the events they bring to the city. It helps put us on the map and introduce our hotel and other businesses in the city to people like yourself. I am happy you were accommodated and had such a great time. Thank you for taking the time out to write about your experience and we look forward to seeing you at our 3rd Surrey Marathon next year!!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

When travelling I stay at the Best Western as I find them very accommodating. They are always helpful and willing to ensure that you have a comfortable stay in all aspects. The rooms are well looked after and cleaned very well. They have a good security program in place to ensure every ones safety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I am happy to hear we accommodate all your needs when you are here on business. A large percentage of our clientele are business professionals like yourself, so we want to ensure you have everything you need while you are here. Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel every time I travel to the Greater Vancouver area on business. The hotel is clean and meticulously kept. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is what you expect from a hotel. It may not be the fanciest, but it is good with rotating hot items everyday.

The property is well maintained and earns it's PLUS designation easily. Lastly the cost per night is reasonable when compared to other hotels in the area. It is close to restaurants, shopping and is not far from the transit line if that is what you need while staying there.

Room Tip: Top floor is always better in my opinion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techcomm_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

What a great review to read this morning! I am very happy to hear you have been enjoying staying with us through the years. Your review says a lot as you have stayed on several occasions and can see first hand how consistent we aim to be. Proper cleanliness is just as important as great customer service and I am happy you have experienced this each time you have been with us. We look forward to your next visit and many more in the future.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

every thing great just but hair dryer was dead, I report on the counter but noboy come to repair in my all 4 day stay.Beacuse pupose of my trip was marriage party and hai dryer was nexeremly needed for all of us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sukhjinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel and letting us know about the issue that you experienced regarding the hair dryer in your room. We take matters like this seriously and I would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for not meeting your expectations regarding this matter. I will pass this on to my staff and discuss ways of better communicating so issues can be resolved in a more timely manner. Thank you again for your review.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
296 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western King George Inn & Suites

Address: 8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites features 71 fully-equipped deluxe hotel rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be surrounded by conveniences to make you feel at home. Our hotel is ideally located in the city's business district. We are close to SFU, Kwantlen Polytechnic University, only four kilometres from Surrey Memorial Hospital, and the closest Best Western to the Skytrain. Our central location offers you the opportunity to explore many of the fun things to do in Surrey and the Vancouver area. Numerous ski hills are within a one-hour drive of the city, or choose to dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. We strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value at Best Western King George Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing