We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Great Nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Three Great Nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife, son and I had a great stay at the Best Western Plus King George.
We had a suite so that we had some privacy and so did our 13 year old son. the service was excelent, as were the breakfasts, and the room was very clean. we will be staying here again when we are going back to the lower mainland to visit. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I am very happy to hear you had a great stay. We appreciate guests' like yourselves taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area!

Yours Truly,

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    134
    44
    15
    10
See reviews for
124
59
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Front desk staff were excellent / the the house keeping staff pleasant / breakfast room great

We had a King bedroom. We found the room with the desk and tv dark / you don't need a wall between the bedroom and the desk. / Room was very clean and comfortable and quiet.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy you had a good stay with us. We look forward to serving you again William!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good location and easy access to anything in the lower mainland, made getting around easy. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, I could tell all that staff at this hotel cared about making sure I would come back. From the clean rooms, friendly staff and a very well rounded breakfast, I felt right at home. I have to also mention that the manager of this hotel went out of his way for me in planning some local travel and making sure I got to where I was going on a daily basis, nice touch.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel, but higher is always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of our hotel. We always try our best to deliver the best product and service we can! I am very happy to hear you had such a great stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to our area. Have a great summer!


Sunny Dosanjh
General Manager
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestermere, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel was located in a good area with access to most everything by car or transit. The continental breakfast was superb - pastry, eggs, sausages - just everything you could want. The staff were friendly and extremely efficient with check-in and check-out.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Surrey, BC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of our hotel. We always try our best to deliver the best product and service we can! I am very happy to hear you had such a great stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to our area. Have a great summer!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

really plus, lovely room, fine size, soft beds, all facilities, excellent staff very friendly and helpful, lavish breakfast and reasonably priced. Location to south of vancouver near major throughways, convenient for car/bus travellers towards USA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaaljkmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our facilties. Thank you for providing us with informative feedback. We hope and look forward to seeing you in the future if you return to the city. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to the Ferry Terminal we would board the next morning. The entry was clean, spacious, and inviting. The staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. The WiFi was fast and dependable. Several restaurants within walking distance. However, we would recommend against the Italian Restaurant kiddie corner from the hotel. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Good night sleep. Ferry Terminal was about a 15 minute drive.

Room Tip: Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richruppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay while visiting our hotel. Thank you for providing feedback that we can pass on to the staff. We hope and look forward to seeing in the future if you choose to visit Surrey, B.C again. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Address: 8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites, features 71 fully-equipped deluxe rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you'll be surrounded by all the conveniences and amenities required to ensure your hotel stay in Surrey, BC, is an enjoyable one. The Best Western King George Inn & Suites is ideally located in the cities business district. Our central location in Surrey offers you the opportunity to visit one of the numerous ski hills within a one-hour drive of the city, or dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. Amenities featured inside the hotel include free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, free wired and wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and a business center. All rooms at the hotel come with a fridge and microwave, a Keurig K-cup brewer, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards. At the best Western King George Inn & Suites your satisfaction is our goal, we strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value for a top quality Surrey hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing