We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$170
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
$81
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
192
172
57
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
172
57
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking georgequeen suitememorial hospitalwafflesexcellent locationspacious roombest westernspool and hot tubhotel is cleancontinental breakfasteasy accessfront desk staffsurrey areadowntown vancouverfridge and microwaveshort drivewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 451 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Second time I have stayed here in 2 weeks ... and I have nothing but good to say !

Friendly staff, absolutely clean, everything is in great shape, modern, and definitely a place to stay, anytime you are in the area or close by. I even drive in from Vancouver to stay here, rather than taking a similar hotel closer to the downtown area.

You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

Includes the free standard type of breakfast that you find in most places. And even has a small pool and gym.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BfromKtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKG, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are always improving and looking for new ways to make our guests' stays as enjoyable as yours. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Surrey.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
King George Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Yes we'd stay again - Value for money this was an excellent stay. The room and facilities were fine. The Breakfast was great. The location is a five minute drive to Lonsdale Quay (we bussed and sea bussed the week end) and the Translink system worked well for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were nicely decorated, lots of space, confortable beds and a decent breakfast. Not many restaurants within walking distance but the Kalmar restaurant across the hwy has very good food. Not a good location for walking though, the roads are very busy. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKG, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you Jim for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would be glad to serve you again.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
King George Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

stayed three nights last week. beds comfortable, good pressure in the shower, lots of hot water. decent complimentary breakfast downstairs including belgian waffles. front desk staff helpful and efficient. transit one block away. used it no problem to North Van and back one day to visit friends.
only difficulty was wifi went out for 1.5 days while there so couldn't work internet or e-mail for a time.

Room Tip: request a room away from the elevator. a bit noisy for my liking (we were three doors down)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed a week in a very comfortable, reasonably priced suite. The staff were uniformly very nice and very helpful. The room was maintained very well and was well appointed. The only downside is location - there are few restaurants within walking distance and King George is a very busy street. That said, it was very easy to get to everything in Surrey quickly..

Room Tip: Choose a suite for the few extra dollars for extra space on longer stays.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGrovelandCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews