We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Local Brewery”

Central City Brewing Co.
Ranked #129 of 835 Restaurants in Surrey
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Whalley
Cross street: City Parkway
Transit: Surrey Central Sky train and Bus Station
Description: With Brewmaster, Gary Lohin and his passion and knowledge for the art of craft beer, Central City Brewing Co is recognized as the 'Best Brewery' in Canada. (Canadian Brewing Awards, 2010) Pair the beer with Chef Carl Swatsky's devotion for using local and fresh ingredients and you'll find that we provide you with a dining experience unlike any other. In the heart of Surrey's Central City, this is The Place to have a beer, watch the game and enjoy some dinner with friends and family in a warm, inviting atmosphere!
White Rock, British Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Local Brewery”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great service and ambience, and their micro brewery has the best beer on the lower mainland. Food is served quickly and is hot. Great pub menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    30
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great gastro pub”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A nice selection of in-house (Red Racer label) brews as well as the standard offerings. The food menu looks like typical pub fare, but the taste and presentation are anything but typical! The hummus is the best I have tasted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing Pierogies. Enough Said.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I met a couple of mates here for a flight of beers after work and found an interesting menu that included Cheddar Stout Pierogis. I figured I'd give them a try and they were AMAZING. I literally wanted to lick the plate clean.

Couple that with a nice selection of their own brews and this was a fun night out.

Pricey -- my Pierogies and beers ended up costing me about $35 total -- but almost worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Off Night??”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Saturday night dinner. Arrived at 5:00 without reservations and were seated right away. (NOte the hockey strike was still on. we'd make reservatrions next time) Very nice atmosphere. First issue was waiting 15 minutes after being seated to be served. Second was the limited selection on the menu. However the beer certainly lived up to the reputation. We chose burgers and were disappointed (tasteless would be the best description) For reasons unrelated to the pub or its service, we asked to change tables and this was handled well... after which service took another step downhill. As our title suggests, this place has a good rep. and so we think this may have been an off night for service. We'd try once more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyandDave81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern city meets country living”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

A good mix of steel, glass and wood design gives this place a modern city like experience - yet a relaxed country atmosphere. Modern pub fare and delightful servers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central City Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Surrey, British Columbia
Cloverdale, Surrey
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Central City Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing