We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Morgan Creek

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Morgan Creek
Ranked #11 of 826 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South Surrey
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The service was great and the food typically good Keg menu. This is a very popular Keg and was packed when we went there for dinner, but we did not feel rushed and were given the perfect amount of attention from our waiter.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    69
    42
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AVERAGE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Burnaby Keg is much more worthy of a visit. We drive all the way from White Rock to Burnaby because the food is far superior than the Surry location. Food is pricey. It should be worth a second visit. We have tried the Surrey location three times in the hopes that we dont have to drive so far. No more the trip to Burnaby is worth it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ssue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Bc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent If You Can Get In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Keg in South Surrey has a great atmosphere, Nice menu and wine selection, and the preparation is well-executed every time by an experienced staff. Unfortunately they don't take reservations for under 6 people so we usually can't get a table in under 30 minutes. It can be even longer. So, we usually just drive by to check the crowd volume, then go elsewhere

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best Keg around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Staff and ambience make this Keg the best one around. Food is always on point and there's plenty of parking. What more could you ask for?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LollieJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“80th and Scott Road location / South Surrey location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good food, great atmosphere.
Very pricey... my daughter won't go as it is too expensive for what you get. She's right, but the service is good, food tastes good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Morgan Creek also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Cloverdale, Surrey
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Morgan Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing