We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great except for internet”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is perfect in every way except that the wireless internet connection in the room was very poor. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great and the hotel was clean and modern. It was located close to the family we were visiting. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    173
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
279
102
30
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We chose the Hampton Inn because we had such a good stay at their Vancouver location. Great choice as the Langley hotel was exceptional. We had a wheelchair accessible room which gave us more than ample space to maneuver around in; including the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable but most of all, the staff were exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank okreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Chose to stay here as it was less than an hours drive from Vancouver airport so we didn't have to drive far after landing. It was easy to find & had a lovely warm friendly welcome when we stepped in. The lady at reception could not have been more helpful or friendly. She told we could get 10% off food at the fox & fiddle which was very hand as it was down the corridor & we didn't even have to go out for dinner. We were given a lovely suit on the top floor & even given a choice of road or railside. The road traffic was no problem but even though we were roadside we could still hear & feel the trains as they went past particularly as they seemed to blow their horns all the way past.
The breakfast served it's purpose toast, cereals, fresh fruit & the waffle machine & plenty of fresh coffee. The pool looked inviting but didn't have enough time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Wonderful overall experience!!! The breakfast buffet was excellent, it has both hot and cold items, I love the fruit salad & yogurt, my husband enjoyed the sausage & eggs, lots of other choices.... The rooms were spacious and very clean, beds were new & comfortable. Were also able to enjoy a swim and Jacuzzi... Definitely worth staying at this hotel, would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The complimentary breakfast was awful and the additional facilities were mediocre at best. The room was ok though I had a fight with the Hvac system in the room, it was a real challenge to find any sort of halfway between too hot or too cold. The actual room was good and it was kept clean for my entire stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

If the shrieking kids running around aren't loud enough, watch out for the railroad track that runs directly behind the hotel! The latest train the night we were there (which was a Sunday before a stat holiday) was at midnight. Not sure of the schedules different times of the week/year.

If you're not bothered about noise, then this is probably the best place to stay out of anywhere around. Clean, functional, and great service.

We were here with a large group and small kids for a reunion, so it was perfect. The pool, while small, is fabulous. Even I tried out the water slide and it's fast and furious!

Larger families need to be aware that the standard rooms have a 4 person max occupancy.

Breakfast was okay...I am really tired of these places offering powdered eggs and sausage patties. They're just disgusting. There is a waffle maker to keep the kids happy, at least.

I would stay again, but I would bring earplugs next time...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great breakfast area and a indoor pool with a slide. The Fox and Fiddle Pub is attached (food is excellent). Minutes from the US Border and Vancouver, BC. Look forward to bring the family there for a vacation. The hospitality couldn't be beat. Glad I picked it for my trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R4398HLdanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
487 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
563 reviews
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Address: 19500 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surrey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#1 Family Hotel in Surrey
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are honored that our guests have praised our service that put us in a prestigious group of hotels....TripAdvisor's "TOP 25 hotels in Canada" three years in a row. For 2016 we were honored to be amongst the TOP FAMILY HOTELS IN CANADA. We are the only hotel in Surrey/Langley that has a Giant Indoor Water Slide that soars 3 stories high. Perfect for those Family Getaways, or just an overnight stay. For extra room, stay in our one bedroom suite with full kitchen and reward yourself with a private room. You and your entire family will also enjoy our complementary hot breakfast buffet served every morning from 6 am to 10 am. A complimentary robust Wifi internet is included in your stay. We are conveniently located near largest shopping centers in metro Vancouver with abundance of restaurants and eateries nearby. Only 30 minutes from USA border and 45 minutes from heart of Vancouver and ferries to Victoria. Enroll in our Hilton HHonors Frequent stay program and enjoy discounts only available directly through our website. We look forward to having you visit us soon. When you stay with us, you are like family. If something is not right with your stay, we don't expect you to pay. It is backed up by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Langleysurrey
Hampton Inn & Suites Langleysurrey Hotel Surrey
Hampton Inn Surrey
Surrey Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing