We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$152
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Peace Arch Inn(Surrey)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
478
191
42
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
191
42
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidestrain tracksgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastrestaurant next doorbreakfast staffwaffleskids loved the poolhome away from homegreat poolclean roomshot tubrecommend this hotelexcellent stayfitness roombusiness tripthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 731 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is the meaning of hospitality. Being self employed in the hospitality business I know what is takes to please people, it can be very difficult at times. This hotel is awesome. The hotel staff is truly the friendliest I have ever encountered and you really get the feeling that the staff wants your stay to be as pleasant as they possibly can. The hotel is clean and they even offer a fantastic gift shop with every selection of food and drink novelties a person could ask for. Clean clean clean and friendly hotel with a great breakfast. We had a front desk agent Natalia that was amazing we arrived late at night and she was wonderful. Trust me I'm picky and this is 100 percent recomendation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annchasebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Guest: We appreciate your staying at our hotel and for your complements. You indicated everything was exceptionally clean and we know how important this is to our guests so we have extra procedures in place to make sure the rooms are 100% clean to back up our Hampton Satisfaction Guarantee. Glad you liked our breakfast, and hope that you enjoyed the New fresh Oatmeal with the choiceof yummy toppings like berries or almonds.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Room was spacious and well laid out. We were staying overnight in preparation for our Ride to Conquer Cancer. The staff took note of this and extended a discount without asking!

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Surrey.

Room Tip: Make sure to book ahead during this event - not many rooms will be available.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caljang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Every year when we travel to Langley for a sports event we stay at the Hampton Inn on the Hwy 10 bypass. The facility continues to be very clean, the staff very friendly and the rooms roomy and comfortable. Nice to have the pool and waterslide too. The breakfast menu could use some creativity but when trying to feed the masses I can see they are limited without a full kitchen set up. For great food, a beer or late night snack try the Fox and Fiddle pub attached to the complex. They even allow children in with some restricted seating. Awesome food and great friendly service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the hwy side. The windows open for fresh air. If you are on the back of the building you will see and hear the trains go by throughout the night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guest
Your comments are extremely valuable to us. We appreciate your business and for being our guest. Regarding the breakfast, I am pleased to inform you that we have now added Fresh Oatmeal, and for more more falvour you can add toppings like assorted berries, and almonds. This has just been launched at all Hampton Inns across Canada and USA. Thank you for staying with us. We truly Love having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Hampton Inn, while visiting friends in the area. Location was good for us. Close to friends, but also close to a lot of restaurants, stores, shopping mall, etc.

Check-in was quick. And they gave us cookies that were yummy. Every day when we came back, they gave us cookies again, which was a really nice touch.

Room was immaculate, as usual, for a Hampton Inn. Nice VERY large desk, fridge, microwave, huge bathroom ... everything you could want.

Breakfast was very good. Make-your-own waffles, breads, pastries, cereal, hot eggs, bacon, sausages, coffee, juices, hot chocolate, etc.

Indoor pool and hot tub area were very nice. We didn't use the pool or slide, but we used the hot tub once. Next time we definitely need to try out the slide.

I would highly recommend this hotel, either for one night, or for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Victoria and it was perfect for the night. Lots of space in the room, we were upgraded to a wheelchair accessible room which was great for us to have the sofabed. Our boys loved the slide at the pool, it is short but fast - perfect for elementary age kids. The beds are comfortable but the pillows are not! And the fridge and microwave are handy. Breakfast was good, not quite as good as most Holiday Inn Express but still more than adequate. The kids liked the waffles. The location is great, easy access off the highway and close to lots of restaurants. Great spot if you want to bypass Vancouver on your way to the ferry. This was our first time at a Hampton Inn and it will not be our last, I will look for them elsewhere. And the staff are great too, really friendly, and we got free cookies!

Room Tip: Wheelchair accessible rooms have two queens plus a sofabed, and lots of room. Don't worry about elevator noise, we didn't have any and we were very close to them.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and thanks for letting us know that you liked our location enroute to Victoria ferries and you enjoyed your visit with us. We are the only hotel in the area with an indoor waterslide and families really appreciate it. We are located in the heart of the Restaurant and Shopping district , one of the largest in Metro Vancouver. You mentioned this was your first stay at a Hampton Inn and thanks for letting us know that you will look for us in other locations. We look forward to your next visit and do join the Hilon HHonors Points and Airline miles program so you can get Free night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews