We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

WOW. everything you could ask for when spending a week+ away from home. This hotel offers CLEAN, spacious rooms, a great indoor pool with a waterslide and delicious hot breakfasts each morning. Everything from bagels and baked goods to homemade waffles, bacon and eggs or some oatmeal with granola. A great variety. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Mickey, Carla and Carrie at the front desk were super helpful when we were planning our day trips. They gave us great ideas and info on all the close by attractions and offered directions with maps every morning. Nothing short of courteous, gracious, smiling friendly staff. Rosalyn was amazing every morning with her cheerful morning chatter and making sure all the kids got what they needed during breakfast. The beds! OMG, the best sleep ever. Amazingly comfortable. The hotel is also very safe, room key access only to use elevator and to enter hotel after midnight. We stayed in a deluxe king suite that was very spacious with a separate area with sink for makeup etc, while toilet and bathtub in bathroom with closed door.
If you plan to travel to Vancouver a lot, its not a bad drive at all, took us an average of 30 mins and only 15mins away from border crossing into Washington. Because of this stay, i will ONLY be booking at Hampton Inn for future vacations.

Room Tip: upgrade to a king deluxe or King study, you'll appreciate the extra room. Also, book online as f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying at our hotel and our gratitude to you for honorong our staff with your kind comments about our service, breakfast, location, and our waterslide. We have also recently installed High Definition on our 37 inch flat panel TVs so you can watch your favorite news channel, or sports in crystal clear, ulta bright picture Hi Def quality and sound. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    172
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
275
100
30
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chase,b.c.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is the meaning of hospitality. Being self employed in the hospitality business I know what is takes to please people, it can be very difficult at times. This hotel is awesome. The hotel staff is truly the friendliest I have ever encountered and you really get the feeling that the staff wants your stay to be as pleasant as they possibly can. The hotel is clean and they even offer a fantastic gift shop with every selection of food and drink novelties a person could ask for. Clean clean clean and friendly hotel with a great breakfast. We had a front desk agent Natalia that was amazing we arrived late at night and she was wonderful. Trust me I'm picky and this is 100 percent recomendation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annchasebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest: We appreciate your staying at our hotel and for your complements. You indicated everything was exceptionally clean and we know how important this is to our guests so we have extra procedures in place to make sure the rooms are 100% clean to back up our Hampton Satisfaction Guarantee. Glad you liked our breakfast, and hope that you enjoyed the New fresh Oatmeal with the choiceof yummy toppings like berries or almonds.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Room was spacious and well laid out. We were staying overnight in preparation for our Ride to Conquer Cancer. The staff took note of this and extended a discount without asking!

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Surrey.

Room Tip: Make sure to book ahead during this event - not many rooms will be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caljang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Every year when we travel to Langley for a sports event we stay at the Hampton Inn on the Hwy 10 bypass. The facility continues to be very clean, the staff very friendly and the rooms roomy and comfortable. Nice to have the pool and waterslide too. The breakfast menu could use some creativity but when trying to feed the masses I can see they are limited without a full kitchen set up. For great food, a beer or late night snack try the Fox and Fiddle pub attached to the complex. They even allow children in with some restricted seating. Awesome food and great friendly service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the hwy side. The windows open for fresh air. If you are on the back of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest
Your comments are extremely valuable to us. We appreciate your business and for being our guest. Regarding the breakfast, I am pleased to inform you that we have now added Fresh Oatmeal, and for more more falvour you can add toppings like assorted berries, and almonds. This has just been launched at all Hampton Inns across Canada and USA. Thank you for staying with us. We truly Love having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
479 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 666 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Hampton Inn, while visiting friends in the area. Location was good for us. Close to friends, but also close to a lot of restaurants, stores, shopping mall, etc.

Check-in was quick. And they gave us cookies that were yummy. Every day when we came back, they gave us cookies again, which was a really nice touch.

Room was immaculate, as usual, for a Hampton Inn. Nice VERY large desk, fridge, microwave, huge bathroom ... everything you could want.

Breakfast was very good. Make-your-own waffles, breads, pastries, cereal, hot eggs, bacon, sausages, coffee, juices, hot chocolate, etc.

Indoor pool and hot tub area were very nice. We didn't use the pool or slide, but we used the hot tub once. Next time we definitely need to try out the slide.

I would highly recommend this hotel, either for one night, or for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Victoria and it was perfect for the night. Lots of space in the room, we were upgraded to a wheelchair accessible room which was great for us to have the sofabed. Our boys loved the slide at the pool, it is short but fast - perfect for elementary age kids. The beds are comfortable but the pillows are not! And the fridge and microwave are handy. Breakfast was good, not quite as good as most Holiday Inn Express but still more than adequate. The kids liked the waffles. The location is great, easy access off the highway and close to lots of restaurants. Great spot if you want to bypass Vancouver on your way to the ferry. This was our first time at a Hampton Inn and it will not be our last, I will look for them elsewhere. And the staff are great too, really friendly, and we got free cookies!

Room Tip: Wheelchair accessible rooms have two queens plus a sofabed, and lots of room. Don't worry about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and thanks for letting us know that you liked our location enroute to Victoria ferries and you enjoyed your visit with us. We are the only hotel in the area with an indoor waterslide and families really appreciate it. We are located in the heart of the Restaurant and Shopping district , one of the largest in Metro Vancouver. You mentioned this was your first stay at a Hampton Inn and thanks for letting us know that you will look for us in other locations. We look forward to your next visit and do join the Hilon HHonors Points and Airline miles program so you can get Free night stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Standard Hampton Inn ammenities. Very comfortable beds, clean, and the reception personnel all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the road. It's not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fortaleza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Address: 19500 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Surrey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#1 Business Hotel in Surrey
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are honored that our guests have praised our service that put us in a prestigious group of hotels....TripAdvisor's "TOP 25 hotels in Canada" three years in a row. For 2016 we were honored to be amongst the TOP FAMILY HOTELS IN CANADA. We are the only hotel in Surrey/Langley that has a Giant Indoor Water Slide that soars 3 stories high. Perfect for those Family Getaways, or just an overnight stay. For extra room, stay in our one bedroom suite with full kitchen and reward yourself with a private room. You and your entire family will also enjoy our complementary hot breakfast buffet served every morning from 6 am to 10 am. A complimentary robust Wifi internet is included in your stay. We are conveniently located near largest shopping centers in metro Vancouver with abundance of restaurants and eateries nearby. Only 30 minutes from USA border and 45 minutes from heart of Vancouver and ferries to Victoria. Enroll in our Hilton HHonors Frequent stay program and enjoy discounts only available directly through our website. We look forward to having you visit us soon. When you stay with us, you are like family. If something is not right with your stay, we don't expect you to pay. It is backed up by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Langleysurrey
Hampton Inn & Suites Langleysurrey Hotel Surrey
Hampton Inn Surrey
Surrey Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing