We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was like Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were visiting Vancouver for the first time for a family reunion. The Staff was very respectful, friendly and courteous. They responded very promptly to our every request. The breakfast was really good!! Our children had a wonderful time at the pool going through the slide. We all had a blast!! We will definitely choose this hotel again and again, when we come back out. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

Had to come to langley for a buiseness trip,my company made my accomodation arrangement in hampton inn,langley/Being an hotieler i m very particular about my stay,food,cleaniness in the hotel.

As soon as i steped into the hotel first time i felt something good about it,i was greeted as soon as i entered,i was little early so the room was not ready yet,fortunately/unfortunately they were very busy and they didnt have any other room available.But mickey and carrie made their full efforts to made me feel comfortable,they offerd me a breakfast and tried to get me a room as soon as possilble and they kept checking on me if i am allrite.i got my room with in 20 min.As soon as i got settled in my room i got a call from mickey to check if i like the room or not or if i need anything else.

since then i have been coming here and this is my last week.i never felt i was not at home.everybody was so friendly and helpful.my room was cleaned on time i never have to ask for anything.It was just a perfect stay.

Carla,mickey,tammy,carrie,roslyn..thanks for everything

Thats what i call "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Nitin Verma

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejpar, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are very proud of our staff members who are trained to provide attentive and personalized service. In fact Carla and Roslyn were recognised by Hilton Hotel Corporation with a SPIRIT OF PRIDE AWARD for providing exceptional service. We know that when you are travelling on business it is even more important that everything goes smoothly including High speed internet that works easily and with a fast connection. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The Hotel is very spacious, attractive and very clean. Lots of little touches that make you feel at home. The staff were some of the nicest I've come across, always pleasant, helpful and smiling! As a female travelling alone, having people who take the time for a quick chat makes a big difference. staff were around and always ready to help should you need anything. A BIG thank you to Micky who was very helpful and pleasant!!
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone visiting in the Vancouver area and would be pleased to stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejpar, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

We are so grateful to you that you took time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad that you noticed the LITTLE TOUCHES to make you feel at home such as a night light in the bathroom as well as ease to get on the wired or wireless internet, and the lap desk on your bed. We also give you a choice of feather pillows or regular ones. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The hotel staff provide great service. there were some problems with the bathroom sink in our room. Staff fixed the problem and we were offered another room if desired since we'd not be able to use the bathroom during repairs. Very pleased with how problem was dealt with.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Behrenscomments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We used this facility for a room block for a group of clients. We didn't use their meeting facilities, because we held it at the clients.

Everything ran smoothly. The Sales Group was very good to work with.

There is a decent restaurant next door - the Fox and Fiddle.

From the planner's point of view, there were no problems. I will use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedevil1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I have to get this out of the way first, then, I will continue the review: the pool and slide are awesome! Very clean, warm water, and the hot tub was also pretty good. My daughter was just big enough (she's nearly 5) to use the slide and couldn't get enough of it.

We checked in for a 7 night's stay and everything went smoothly. Oh, on arrival, they gave my little girl a cookie! We had a King size one bedroom suite with a kitchenette facing the parking lot and busy road, however, we did not hear traffic noise during our stay at all. Slept like babies in the comfortable bed. I am over the top picky with the cleanliness of a hotel and this one did not disappoint. The bathroom was very large and very clean.

Two very nice TV's (flat panel) in the living room and bedroom, free internet was pretty good; a tad slow at times, but the token kept getting dropped and that was a bit frustrating.

The room was quiet regarding other guest noises and we only heard a TV late at night on one night, but it was more muffled than direct noise. Hallway noise wasn't bad unless kids were running in it, and that was infrequent.

Laundry facilities were good and clean. They sell the individual detergent and dryer sheets in their little convenience spot (not really what I would call a store). They also sell some snacks.

Loved, loved, loved the free breakfast and the whole family was able to eat something. They have a lovely variety of items from waffles (that you make!), eggs, bacon, sausage, toast to yogurt, cereal, bagels and fruit salad. I'm sure there was more, but that is what I remember. If you don't have time to eat in the buffet, they actually pack up brown bag snacks with water bottles! We were in a hurry one morning and grabbed one and we were so pleased with what we got.

Great 7 night's stay and we will recommend this place to guests any time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savarygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with our kids and grandkids for two nights. Besides being clean and quiet, they have an excellent hot breakfast included in the room price. We used the pool and orderd in pizza, when the pzza arrived the front desk staff helped us by providing plates, napkins etc from the breakfast pervice supplies. Excellent staff and a great experience..

Room Tip: Our room as at the back and there is noise form the trains but not excessive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buschick8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey

Address: 19500 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surrey
#1 Business Hotel in Surrey
#1 Family Hotel in Surrey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: $95 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are honored that our guests have praised our service that put us in a prestigious group of hotels....TripAdvisor's "TOP 25 hotels in Canada" three years in a row. For 2016 we were honored to be amongst the TOP FAMILY HOTELS IN CANADA. We are the only hotel in Surrey/Langley that has a Giant Indoor Water Slide that soars 3 stories high. Perfect for those Family Getaways, or just an overnight stay. For extra room, stay in our one bedroom suite with full kitchen and reward yourself with a private room. You and your entire family will also enjoy our complementary hot breakfast buffet served every morning from 6 am to 10 am. A complimentary robust Wifi internet is included in your stay. We are conveniently located near largest shopping centers in metro Vancouver with abundance of restaurants and eateries nearby. Only 30 minutes from USA border and 45 minutes from heart of Vancouver and ferries to Victoria. Enroll in our Hilton HHonors Frequent stay program and enjoy discounts only available directly through our website. We look forward to having you visit us soon. When you stay with us, you are like family. If something is not right with your stay, we don't expect you to pay. It is backed up by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Langleysurrey Hotel Surrey
Hampton Inn And Suites Langleysurrey
Hampton Inn Surrey
Surrey Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing