We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found the price we paid excessive for the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Surrey/Langley
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We found the price we paid excessive for the accommodation.I would rate this hotel a 2 out of 5. Needs updating big time. No bathroom fan, no fridge. Drapes, carpet, bedspread and upholstery all had different patterns very ugly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest:

I'm terribly sorry that your time at the Ramada Langley/Surrey wasn't a pleasureable experience. Typically speaking, we hit a home-run with our guests by offering them a quiet, enjoyable and comfortable stay which is reflected in the price per room. It is too bad that when you had trouble operating the bathroom fan and couldn't find the in-room refridgerator that you didn't call our front desk for assistance. We could have helped you with instructions on the fan and the location of the fridge. Again, we are awfully sorry we couldn't provide the hotel experience you wanted but rest assured that all comments; good or bad, are taken seriously and are much appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Virginia Trelenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 539 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I recently attended a family event; staying two nights. We found this stay exceeded our expectations - central location, friendly helpful staff, clean and maintained premises. Breakfast (hot) options were wonderful, and pool hours generous ! There is an obvious service quality shown which makes you feel appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your message on our Trip Advisor page and especially for your kind words. It's messages such as this that tells us that we are doing the right things to ensure our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay while visiting our hotel. We strive everyday to provide all of our guests with the best experience possible and I must say that your post gives us the enthusiasm to continue to our good work. Thank you.

Virginia Trelenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel during a week-long business trip to Langley, BC. The hospitality was apparent from the moment I stepped in. I was surrounded by courteous and professional individuals who went out of their way to make me feel at home. My room was great! Comfortable bed and crisp sheets. Breakfast was also free and of great variety. Even though I was a 5-hour flight away from the wife and kids in Ontario, I felt right at home and will be staying here the next time I'm in Langley! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlowstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

my family and I were visiting friends in Langley so decided to stay at this hotel. We loved our room and the staff was friendly. The kids loved the pool and I got a chance to work out in the fitness room.
Breakfast was simple but good. Parking was free. Overall great value. Will come back next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Nadya G.:

Thank you for your kind and generous review of our hotel and staff. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and it's comments such as this that keep us motivated to continue to provide a beautiful, comfortable and cost effective home-away-from-home to our valued guests.

We look forward to having you as a returning guest and you will be happy to know that by the time we see you again, renovations to the hotel will be complete. Renovation projects such as a brand new state-of-the-art fitness facility, executive boardroom, kitchen/dining room and an upgraded linen program are either complete or in progress.

In closing, thanks again for taking time to provide your review. We are working hard to raise the awareness of our property and it's comments such as your's that tell us we are moving in the right direction.

Virginia Trelenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 922sylviak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
LA CONNER
1
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
297 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Surrey/Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Surrey/Langley

Address: 19225 56 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 8V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Surrey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#4 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: $85 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Surrey/Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Surrey/Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Langley/Surrey Hotel Surrey
Ramada Surrey
Ramada Inn Surrey
Surrey Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing