We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Surrey/Langley
Nearby Hotels
$192
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
238
201
80
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
201
80
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcontinental breakfastwafflesa great staycomfortable bedpool and hot tubparking lotenjoyed our staynext morninghot itemssoccer tournamenteasy accesswould stay here againrooms are cleanlangleyrebeccapet
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 564 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great service and very clean. Only stayed one night....it was a very late night and we were able to check out later than usual, giving us a chance to sleep in. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

We're happy that you're happy, with both the quality of your stay & the service you received during your stay.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience & comments with the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada for almost 2 weeks and the room was great, the staff were super and friendly as well as helpful. The location was convenient with ready access to major roadways and to restaurants, shopping was nearby too. We often stopped to chat with the people at the front desk, whether it was late at night or early in morning, the chats were warm and personal. The location of the hotel made us wonder about noise from the major roadway at the front of the hotel yet we could not hear any of the traffic noise in room. Morning breakfast and coffee was good too and extremely convenient.

Thank you to the staff for making this trip for us stress free and pleasurable.

Ray

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are great, especially on the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Hi Ray,

Thank you ever so much for your review & for sharing your hotel experience with the world.

Spending 2 weeks in a hotel room anywhere can be a challenge at the best of times, so we're very happy to know you found the hotel comfortable & our location convenient. That our staff made the difference between a standard hotel stay & one you could happily write about, is truly what makes us stand out from the neighbors. It's our people that make us shine!!

Many thanks for the acknowledgement & for telling your friends! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel appears fairly nondescript, but that doesn't reflect the wonderful service of the staff inside. Being greeted in a friendly manner and having a quick check-in was a good start, but what set this hotel apart for this traveler. Having forgotten contact lens solution, the intention was to walk to the nearest pharmacy, but the location of the hotel did not provide many walking options (i.e. located on a high traffic thoroughfare). Fortunately for me, having spoken to the front desk attendant, she indicated that the maintenance manager was heading to the local grocery store for hotel business and after checking with him, he happily offered to take me on his errand run since he was coming back to the hotel anyways. Fifteen minutes later I was back at the hotel with the required lens solution and very much impressed with the service that was so above-and-beyond what could be expected from a hotel.

P.S. The room was comfortable and appeared well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

It's not everyday that we chauffeur our guests here or there.......but we have GREAT staff that WILL do whatever possible to assist our guests!

I will be sure to let Titus know how much you appreciated the lift to the local pharmacy Phi.

As an advocate of Service Excellence, I can honestly say it's often those little acts of kindness that go unnoticed and unmentioned. I'm certain your comments will make Titus' day!

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Thank you for your follow-up email. The only comment that I would make is that the housekeeping gal that I tried to give a money tip of appreciation to wouldn't take it. I wished she would have - it was the only way that I could show my appreciation for the tremendous service that housekeeping provided. This had to be the best stay over that I can remember in my travels. Great service from very friendly staff. I hope over the years that you don't lose sight of how important this is to those who guest with you. One of the quickest ways a holiday can be ruined can be at the place you end up staying. It has an effect on the start to the end of your day. Your Ramada Inn provided very favorable experiences both for business and pleasure. I would like to thank you for our room upgrade. My wife and I and our guests from Texas enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast area by the way! Lord willing - we will be back.

PS - I have seen other less establishments with awards from their head office. Yours really should have one from head office on your wall

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Hi Doug,

It was a sincere pleasure having you folks stay in our hotel! Lord willing, you WILL be back!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed at the Ramada Inn Langley/Surrey Sept 3-4 and had a great stay. Booked our room on Priceline for $65 and also found a complimentary upgrade coupon through Tripadvisor.
We were upgraded to the third floor - room 312 and the room was quite nice. The view overlooked a parking lot, but we were not staying there because of the view. Our room was a fair size and bed was comfortable. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room which is nice.
The only small downfall of our room was our shower. The shower itself was good, but it had a terrible screeching sound when it was on. So we could have lived without that.
Overall, we would stay there again if we got the room for $65 again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kartrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-LangleySurrey, General Manager at Ramada Surrey/Langley, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Hi there!

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We're happy to know you enjoyed the hotel amenities, that you were comfortable here & that you found value in your stay with us!

In direct response to your comments about your shower being noisy, we've found that as the hotel ages, certain fixtures begin to wear out, such as the interior parts of shower faucets & tub spouts. As maintenance issues such as these are brought to our attention, our maintenance department replaces the worn parts with new ones on a room to room basis. Unfortunately, there's no telling when a faucet will begin to fail, until it starts 'talking' to us, and when they do fail they can certainly be vocal! So our apologies for the noise!! I assure you the spout has since been replaced.

We're happy to know every other aspect of your stay was comfortable & look forward to having you return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews