We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
A TripAdvisor Member
abbotsford
15
Reviewed September 26, 2005

Motel 6's shine in comparison to this run down hotel. We were charged $160 Cdn for one night in a room where the mattresses were visibly sagging. It was the most uncomfortable sleep we've ever had. The bedspread had torn holes in it, and the bathroom door had been broken in half and feebily nailed back together. The front desk laughed at me, completely dismissing our concern. I hounded the management for a month before finally getting a reply. And their only offer was a free upgrade on my next stay. As if I'm going to give them more of my hard earned money to help them correct their mistake. Fat chance! The poor condition of the hotel combined with the complete unprofessionalism of their staff/management was unacceptable. Please heed this warning and steer clear of this pathetic hotel. They don't deserve your business!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 371 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2005

We stayed here for a night in mid August, it was pretty good. Our room faced outside, not towards the pool and atrium, which at first was disappointing but we realized than it would have been very humid facing inside. The pool was a bit cool but the area was nice design although a bit worn look to it, hot tub was very nice. The room was clean, except for the shower curtain, it stunk. No ‘movie’ channel, which was strange for a hotel this size. All the employees we met were very nice and friendly. The best part was the restaurant, Rockwell’s Grill, I had roast beef and my wife had a seafood pasta, both meals were very good, a very pleasant surprise. And service was excellent too. On the whole the hotel is a bit 'tired' but a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tailes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
TORONTO, ON
11
Reviewed August 27, 2005

i stayed at the aston pacific inn recently, and i had AN AMAZING TIME! the rooms were great, service excellent, and the restaurants were delicious. its a great place to escape into the tropics! it feels like you're in mexico. i higly recommend this hotel to anyone going to white rock:) i'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
derry, northern ireland
11
Reviewed May 5, 2004

i thought this hotel was amazin! it had alot of great facilities such as the pool area and the games room! i would reccommend anyone to stay here!!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
118
Reviewed January 31, 2004

Travelers Beware! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms are horribly kept, the halls were flooded from a leak, and they FREQUENTLY OVER CHARGE THEIR GUESTS! When asked to speak with the manager, he was not rational and even threatened me.I thought the customer is always right? Well not at the Aston Pacific Inn where customer service means they will charge YOU for services not rendered. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, MB
16
Reviewed January 23, 2004

A tired poorly run hotel. Rooms are dated, maintenance is poor. Hotel was flooded by a leak in a skylight that has existed for years. The service is poor. Hotel claims to be half hour from Vancouver, it's more like an hour in the best of traffic to downtown Vancouver. The Hotel is between two highways and noisy catering to sports teams who run up and down the hallways uncontrolled.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
toronto, ontario
17
Reviewed January 15, 2004

Stayed only one night here. The lobby area is nice but once you get to the rooms they are shabby, well used and very run down.

The remote control for the tv was taped together and never worked, the bed had a huge sink hole in the middle and should be replaced, repeated calls to front desk brought no response.

Don't waste your money, much better hotels around. Apparently this hotel plays host to many sports teams and therefore do not do regular upgrading. Very disappointing for an Aston property!!!!!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: $95 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing