We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always accommodating and attentive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always accommodating and attentive!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have used this facility numerous times for a semi-annual weekend couples program that we present. We have quirky needs such as late checkouts, no maid service, a dedicated room with a certain chair set-up, private meals, and an economical rate. Ingrid, the Director of Events, as well as Erik, the Facilities Director (?), and all the food and desk staff are always more than attentive to our needs. They are gracious about last minute requests and changes, and each one brings that extra personal touch that makes us and the couples feel more than welcome and cared for. The meals are very good, and the kitchen staff happily and competently cater to any special dietary requirements. The Sunday brunch at the hotel is spectacular and the couples always enjoy it! We are impressed by the fact that there is little staff turnover at this hotel. We love its old-fashioned ambience, and while the decor might be described as dated, it has a great deal of charm.The pool and hot tub are well-maintained and picturesque, and the rooms and especially the beds are great!! We will keep coming back twice a year! We like it so much that we are coming in the summer by ourselves for a romantic weekend!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is spectacular. Rooms that have courtyard exposure are more picturesque but a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalolaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are thrilled that you have chosen to share your wonderful experience with our hotel. It is our mission to provide premium accommodations and service that allow us to develop lasting relationships with our guests. We are more than happy to satisfy any special or unique requests if it means making your stay with us more enjoyable and relaxing. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our management team and will be sure to pass this positive feedback through our office, it is always greatly appreciated. We will also be sure to pass these compliments along to our restaurant staff whom take such pride in providing excellent service to all our guests. Once again we thank you for taking this time to share your experience and we truly look forward to being your choice summer getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    76
    67
    53
    97
See reviews for
118
80
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Rooms where very basic, bed was comfortable but the air sucked. Buildings with indoor pools have specially design air exchange systems to control moisture. Windows and walls dripping with condensate and make up air systems turned off, even the bathroom fan did not work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Had front desk been informed we would have been more than happy to send our maintenance department to correct the air-conditioning system and/ or offered you an alternative room. We hope in the future you provide us with the opportunity to make up for your less than satisfactory experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surrey hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We held a very enjoyable Reunion of 80 friends at the Pacific Inn resort last weekend.
As hosts and conveners of the reunion we had the pleasure of dealing with Director of Events, Ingrid Timms-Springett. She was helpful and accomodating and with her attention to details made sure that everyone
had a good time. Eric Nielsen and the front desk staff were particularly helpful in arranging the accomodation. We loved the tropical ambience of the hotel.and other amenities.
Saturday night gala dinner provided our chosen menu followed by a delicious dessert and midnight snacks. Sunday brunch had a great variety and the restaurant staff was very courteous.
Judging from the positive response we had from the friends who attended the reunion, we would definitely consider Pacific Inn for future events.
Sadru & Gulshan Mitha

Room Tip: We loved the balcony room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were in town just for the weekend. The staff were great. The restaurant was excellent, especially the Sunday Buffet. The restaurant staff were fabulous. Very friendly and the service was excellent. The pool was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your great review and we appreciate you taking the time to comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I visit the Pacific Inn on a monthly basis and run an event. Ingrid and her team do an excellent job with the food and the service is great! Ingrid goes out of her way to ensure that our event runs smoothly and is always on hand when we need additional help.

Thanks so much
Cathy Tyers Moleschi
WR Chapter, Valley Women's Network.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMoleschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Business is built on word of mouth and this "Hotel" left a very bad taste in mine.
Save your money and time, go to another hotel!!!!, Room was horrible, dirty carpet, not enough towels for my daughter and I, Even though I asked for more from the staff on the floor, Bath tub didn't drain so there was always dirty water in the bottom of the tub. Staff unbelievably rude, My daughter (who is 19) saw a friend she hadn't seen in a while and they each gave a squeal of delight when they met, They were told to take it outside by desk staff. It was not late at night, it was not early in the morning, it was only about 6pm.
"Restaurant is beyond bad. Slow and Disinterested staff, My daughter ordered Chicken Fettuccine and it took 1 hour to get to her. When she started eating it found it had whole raw Garlic cloves and about a half raw onion in it. Chicken was cold. My order of Fish and Chips took as long to get and it consisted of a very small piece of fish (Under cooked and way over battered) and cold fries. Our friend order of Chicken fingers for her little one still hadn't come to the table as we were leaving, No apology given, and the Restaurant wasn't busy at all, only two other tables.
While we were there for a special event, I asked for some garbage bags to help clean up for the next day and I never got any, I had to go to garbage cans in the wash room.
Male staff also walked into the ladies washroom while girls were in there without warning on several occasions that weekend
We will never stay there again and will recommend that our friends in other specialty groups which also use that "Hotel" (and I use the term loosely) avoid if at all possible.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Navycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are extremely sorry to hear about the concerns you had during your stay with us. We have very recently renovated the majority of rooms in our hotel and are concerned to hear that yours was not up to standard. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean and tidy accommodations. We only wish your concerns had been voiced to front desk so we would be able to take immediate action, switching you to an alternative room and sending our maintenance department to address any issues.

In response to your concern over the lack of towels provided in the pool facility, we always do our best to keep up with demand for pool towels. Sometimes however, for various reasons we are unable to meet demand on high volume occasions. That said, we apologize for not being able to provide you with this service in a timelier manner. We have addressed this concern by supplementing our stock with extra towels so we may avoid such as situation in the future.

Additionally, we train our front desk staff to provide the highest level of customer service to all guests. If a situation did occur where a member of our front desk was less than accommodating to your party then we would hope this would be brought to management’s immediate attention. As you yourself mentioned, our business is based on word of mouth and anything less than friendly and accommodating service is not tolerated.

The restaurant has been successful in establishing itself within the local community and has developed a reputation for serving fresh and tasty dishes with large portions for an excellent price. Our Sunday Brunch is extremely popular with the locals and most guests of the hotel. So we are both disappointed and surprised to hear that you found your experience at the restaurant anything less than enjoyable.

We appreciate all your feedback and want you to know that we take your concerns seriously.
We hope that in the future you may choose to give our hotel a second chance, and enjoy a more positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room we stayed in was freezing. We called several times and were told it was controlled by front desk and would warm up soon. It didn't! They gave us an ancient heater that let out a loud screeching alarm after it had been on for five minutes so we couldn't use it. Slept in sweaters and had to go out to buy woolly socks.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinnee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Please let me apologize that you had to sleep in sweaters. There must have been a communication breakdown because the Front Desk does not control the temperature of the rooms, each room has its own thermostat and if the staff would have followed procedure they would have offered you another room if you were not happy with the room you were in.

As to the heater you were given I am not sure where the desk found this heater as it is not something we add to a room., but steps have been taken to see that this will not happen again, even if there intentions were to make you happy.

Please feel free to contact me direct to see if there is anything I can do to make up for your uncomfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing