We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swinging Sixties Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Swinging Sixties Reunion”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We held a very enjoyable Reunion of 80 friends at the Pacific Inn resort last weekend.
As hosts and conveners of the reunion we had the pleasure of dealing with Director of Events, Ingrid Timms-Springett. She was helpful and accomodating and with her attention to details made sure that everyone
had a good time. Eric Nielsen and the front desk staff were particularly helpful in arranging the accomodation. We loved the tropical ambience of the hotel.and other amenities.
Saturday night gala dinner provided our chosen menu followed by a delicious dessert and midnight snacks. Sunday brunch had a great variety and the restaurant staff was very courteous.
Judging from the positive response we had from the friends who attended the reunion, we would definitely consider Pacific Inn for future events.
Sadru & Gulshan Mitha

Room Tip: We loved the balcony room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    76
    67
    53
    97
See reviews for
118
80
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were in town just for the weekend. The staff were great. The restaurant was excellent, especially the Sunday Buffet. The restaurant staff were fabulous. Very friendly and the service was excellent. The pool was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your great review and we appreciate you taking the time to comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I visit the Pacific Inn on a monthly basis and run an event. Ingrid and her team do an excellent job with the food and the service is great! Ingrid goes out of her way to ensure that our event runs smoothly and is always on hand when we need additional help.

Thanks so much
Cathy Tyers Moleschi
WR Chapter, Valley Women's Network.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMoleschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Business is built on word of mouth and this "Hotel" left a very bad taste in mine.
Save your money and time, go to another hotel!!!!, Room was horrible, dirty carpet, not enough towels for my daughter and I, Even though I asked for more from the staff on the floor, Bath tub didn't drain so there was always dirty water in the bottom of the tub. Staff unbelievably rude, My daughter (who is 19) saw a friend she hadn't seen in a while and they each gave a squeal of delight when they met, They were told to take it outside by desk staff. It was not late at night, it was not early in the morning, it was only about 6pm.
"Restaurant is beyond bad. Slow and Disinterested staff, My daughter ordered Chicken Fettuccine and it took 1 hour to get to her. When she started eating it found it had whole raw Garlic cloves and about a half raw onion in it. Chicken was cold. My order of Fish and Chips took as long to get and it consisted of a very small piece of fish (Under cooked and way over battered) and cold fries. Our friend order of Chicken fingers for her little one still hadn't come to the table as we were leaving, No apology given, and the Restaurant wasn't busy at all, only two other tables.
While we were there for a special event, I asked for some garbage bags to help clean up for the next day and I never got any, I had to go to garbage cans in the wash room.
Male staff also walked into the ladies washroom while girls were in there without warning on several occasions that weekend
We will never stay there again and will recommend that our friends in other specialty groups which also use that "Hotel" (and I use the term loosely) avoid if at all possible.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Navycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are extremely sorry to hear about the concerns you had during your stay with us. We have very recently renovated the majority of rooms in our hotel and are concerned to hear that yours was not up to standard. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean and tidy accommodations. We only wish your concerns had been voiced to front desk so we would be able to take immediate action, switching you to an alternative room and sending our maintenance department to address any issues.

In response to your concern over the lack of towels provided in the pool facility, we always do our best to keep up with demand for pool towels. Sometimes however, for various reasons we are unable to meet demand on high volume occasions. That said, we apologize for not being able to provide you with this service in a timelier manner. We have addressed this concern by supplementing our stock with extra towels so we may avoid such as situation in the future.

Additionally, we train our front desk staff to provide the highest level of customer service to all guests. If a situation did occur where a member of our front desk was less than accommodating to your party then we would hope this would be brought to management’s immediate attention. As you yourself mentioned, our business is based on word of mouth and anything less than friendly and accommodating service is not tolerated.

The restaurant has been successful in establishing itself within the local community and has developed a reputation for serving fresh and tasty dishes with large portions for an excellent price. Our Sunday Brunch is extremely popular with the locals and most guests of the hotel. So we are both disappointed and surprised to hear that you found your experience at the restaurant anything less than enjoyable.

We appreciate all your feedback and want you to know that we take your concerns seriously.
We hope that in the future you may choose to give our hotel a second chance, and enjoy a more positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surrey hotels

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room we stayed in was freezing. We called several times and were told it was controlled by front desk and would warm up soon. It didn't! They gave us an ancient heater that let out a loud screeching alarm after it had been on for five minutes so we couldn't use it. Slept in sweaters and had to go out to buy woolly socks.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinnee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Please let me apologize that you had to sleep in sweaters. There must have been a communication breakdown because the Front Desk does not control the temperature of the rooms, each room has its own thermostat and if the staff would have followed procedure they would have offered you another room if you were not happy with the room you were in.

As to the heater you were given I am not sure where the desk found this heater as it is not something we add to a room., but steps have been taken to see that this will not happen again, even if there intentions were to make you happy.

Please feel free to contact me direct to see if there is anything I can do to make up for your uncomfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am a local business owner and frequent guest at this hotel .
I am part of large group who brings this hotel a large amount of business.
We frequently rent thier ballrooms and produce events. Renting many rooms to thier clients and making money for their hotel via food sales etc.
When our group checked in this weekend they found they hotel was booked out to a movie production company. The pool was closed and our gueast were told to " be quite"
This was un acceptable as our event is children based.
On Saturday , the main event, we were told our ballroom was double booked.
While I am only a supplemental vendor, I know the deposit was made months ago.
Eventually the movie crew was moved out in time for our event to take place.
Notwithstanding movie crew sleeping in the halls, no pool and staff interruption our event over a misunderstanding off our rental of an additional ballroom .
Let me reiterate . We have held many events here. Same rooms. Same contracts. Having management yelling at moms to move in the middle of an event is unacceptable!
They have now said they have double booked our may event , and will not return the deposit!!!!
Seriously????
Yes, the rooms are dated.
Yes, the food is slow , over priced and the restaurant and room service closes early.
But the location worked, and the pool was nice.
The hotel made $$$$$$$$ at slow times of the year .
To take someone's money and and twice play the double booked card when something better comes along is unacceptable.
Perhaps a discussion with the better business bureau is in order.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank eehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
It is very disheartening and frustrating to read these next few reviews. It should be noted that we have chosen not to have this group back again and wish them all the luck in the future.

There was no double booking of the room, in fact the room was ready for them the evening before the event and a walk through was done with them to make sure that everything was setup properly as per their instructions. What followed was that this group decided that they could use any or all of our banquet rooms in the convention center as dressing rooms.

There was no movie crew sleeping in the hallways, as there was no need to since they rented rooms for the crew to sleep in if needed.

There was never any management yelling at moms in the middle of the event, what happened was that we had banquet staff in to set up these other rooms for another event, and asked the people using the room to please move out as this was not a room they had rented. We do not yell at guests.

If you were a participant at this event you may have been promised things by this group that were not part of the contact with us. It surprised me to read that they told you we are double booked and would not give back the deposit, which we would never do. This is a completely fabrication we provide room service 24 hours seven days a week, again this is an incorrect statement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Attended a function there today. The staff was really rude, particularly one man, I think he was a manager or assistant manager. Really rude with our group I will never book another room at this hotel.No garbage cans around the ballrooms. Food was terrible. service in the restraunt was slow.

Room Tip: avoind this hotel, book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I am sorry to read your comments and wish that it were possible to make everyone happy. There was a TV show being shot in the hotel for a few days. It is true that any comments I heard were positive in fact we had guests stay extra days because there family enjoyed watching the production. Film companies do everything in their power to make people happy. When you are asked to wait it is only for a minute and they then assisted you with your bags.

Ingrid did try to e-mail you but she had an incorrect address, but this has been resolved and she also did send you a gift certificate in her response.

We do not charge for local phone calls and if you were please contact me and we will credit you.

Our pool area is under renovations as we are improving the hotel.
The pool and restaurant was closed due to the filming we received and it was from 5pm-10pm only. For two evenings. All guests were informed at check in with signs also at the front desk.

The vending machines were unplugged due to the sound as per the filming but if you informed us we would of corrected this for you at the time.

Please feel free to contact me direct to see if there is anything I can do for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing