We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun day at the races”

Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino
Ranked #10 of 46 things to do in Surrey
Attraction details
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun day at the races”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been going to Fraser Down for years for dinner and the races. Food is good and you have entertainment. You do not have to be a gambler to enjoy a day with the horses.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank surrey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    34
    12
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“for the casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Was there just yesterday (Aug 3rd.) Went for the slot machines. I didn't win anything big but they did announce several people who did. Anywhere from $500 to over $1000. The casino area is a little smaller but they do have several new machines. They have specials like seniors day etc. check web page. They also have horse racing you can bet on. They're food is good any time I've eaten there. (except the buffet in the Homestretch) It is also close to where I live so convenient. I go whenever i can.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Complex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

First went to the casino & had a blast but then a group of us decided to go to the races after.We really loved that big buffet & betting on the horses.What a fun day that was & not too expensive at all!
We will definitely be going back again to both the track & the casino.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caribemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad, food acceptable, looser slots than some other Casinos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place can get really busy on weekends but overall it has a good atmosphere, the food is acceptable and has good parking. I play the slots here and can win here if you have discipline. The Casino is a smaller one, combined with the racetrack and is a little tight with respect to space.
Overall I pick this one over others such a Boulevard, Cascade and Starlight because the machines actually allow you to win something. You just need to know when to quit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Nak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

A fun and exciting place to go for an evening. Better if you win lots but in the end still fun. Group of us went for a night out. Food was good and the entertainment value for your $$$ was good. While not all of us left wwith the money we came with everyone had a great time and to a point that is expected.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing