We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad for your health” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Surrey
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
rocka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad for your health”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2008

king george hwy is a red light dist. lots of street hooker stay at this hotel i know this because i used to live in surrey,bc i wouldn't recomended it this motel is filthy if you care about your helt do not stay there. or at any other motel on king george.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rockaRocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    10
    8
    16
See reviews for
26
21
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yuelau
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2007

We stayed for 1 night on 08-18-2007; and it cost us $115.00. We chose this motel because of it’s mane, Quality Inn. But this is a very bad motel; we are not recommending to anybody. The bathroom is very dirty, a lot of things are broken and everything is old. I took some pictures. You may take a look.

  • Liked — Not thing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surrey hotels

Lexington, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2007

We booked the room thru comfort inn's website. It was to be a King efficiency (with a kitchen). We knew as soon as we saw the outside, it was a dump. The paint was peeling over the carport and parking lot was trashy. When we entered, the tv was blaring, desk incredibly messy, carpet stained, and no desk clerk for around 3-5 minutes. Finally two men walk in from the hall, both disheveled, one was apparently the missing desk clerk! He had a stained undershirt showing under a shirt that was stained and torn, UGH! We check-in, go up to a tiny king room with furniture from the seventies, bathroom
dirty, and the ice bucket had dirt smears. Need I say more? We left pronto! Of course, we complained and owner sent us a letter apologizing but it takes years of neglect for a property to become that tattered and poor management to allow your desk clerk to be that unkempt. My thought, it was the owner we saw that evening and he doesn't realize that outward appearance does matter to clientele. We went to the Ramada had a great stay there!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything was dirty, stained, or torn. Very Unkempt
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lafolet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

This hotel was a good price and not too far from Vancouver. It's located in a residential neighborhood so it was relatively quiet (except for some noisy guests). The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Everything functioned in the room, but the room furnishings were a bit old and beat up. Everything was clean but worn. For example, the sheets on the bed were clean but threadbare and holey. Overall, I would say the hotel is okay for the price but not quite up to the Quality Inn standards I would expect.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2006

If you like to have bed bugs, very thin sheets with hole, and blood in the bathroom (in the sink) this is the good place!
Awful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chrystelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2005

Standard accomodations for budget travelers. Reasonably clean and comfortable. Nothing outstanding or distingushed about the place, but no major problems, either. Don't expect much in the way of frills or extras, but the staff is basically friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2005

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights mid-June 2005 (paid CAD$65 per night) and we think this is a great hotel, for the price. A real bargain. When we first were looking online for hotels in the greater Vancouver area, this hotel popped up at the lower end of the price range, so we thought the hotel would be barely sufferable. We thought "Surely if 95% of the other online hotels are more (or much more) expensive than this hotel, then this place must have something wrong with it". Well, being the adventerous spirits we are, we booked a reservation.

Such a nice surprise! Yes, the place is about 30 minutes outside of downtown Vancouver, but for us we liked driving around just to see stuff anyway. Got to the hotel late at night (about 1 am) and the check-in was a breeze. We were up to our room within minutes. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quitet. Our room was on 2nd floor, away from the parking lot. The furniture was nice, the decor was standard issue, bathroom was very clean. The mattress was just right. No big complaints at all.

One little complaint, it was hard to maintain a constant water temperature in the shower. One little adjustment of hot or cold, and suddenly the water was boiling or freezing. Even after finding the right temp, all of a sudden the water would still sometimes jump from hot to cold, then back again. That was annoying.

But that's about our only complaint. Oh, and no free "continental breakfast" - but for just CAD$65 per night, that's perfectly okay. There's a McDonalds about 1 minute away.

And it's a quick scenic drive into Vancouver. So, I recommend this place as a good "value priced" hotel from which to explore Vancouver. We'll stay here again.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 18 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 18 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Surrey

Property: Econo Lodge Surrey
Address: 6542 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EconoLodge is located in the heart of Surrey and close to many amenities. We offer special rates for groups/teams booking 7 rooms plus, please contact us directly for details. The guest rooms are bright, spacious, modern and include free wi-fi. Some of our guest rooms have been renovated at this time, and we continue to update the rest. Ronnie's restaurant on the hotel premises, provides well-priced and fresh home-style breakfast, lunch, dinner and other menu options. 24-Hour snacks and beverages are available via vending machine located next to the lobby. Room service is available during business hours. The hotel is close to major tourist attractions in Surrey: *Peace Arch US-border crossing (20 minute drive) *White Rock beach and promenade (15 minute drive) *Bell Performing Arts Centre (6 minute drive) *Surrey Memorial Hospital (12 minute drive) *Tsawwassen BC Ferry Terminal (25 minute drive--longer during peak hours) *King George Skytrain Station (12 minute drive) *Guildford Shopping Centre--second largest mall in BC (15 minute drive) *"Surrey's Little India" shops and restaurants (8 minute drive) *Vancouver International Airport (35 minute drive--longer during peak hours) *Newton Wave Pool (4 minute drive) *Simon Fraser University--Surrey Campus (15 minute drive) *Bus stop located adjacent to hotel property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Surrey Hotel Surrey
Quality Inn Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing