We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New rooms, underrated hotel, great amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I like this hotel. Nice new rooms, hot tub, swimming pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant that always serves great food including a very good breakfast. Location is in North Surrey just off Highway One, easy access to Guildford Shopping Center. Skytrain is not close, but the bus that takes you there is on the same street. I recommend this place and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms always recommended. Stay clear of conventions as elevators tend to be slow. South facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear yvrtravelguy,

Thank you for your recent review and your comments about the suite temperature. All our thermostats are preset to a range of 18C to 22C for both heating and cooling. This is mainly for energy efficiency. If you do find the suite temperature either too hot or too cold, you can call the front desk and we will send someone to investigate the matter. We will solve it at that time. We are going to look into the settings for spring and summer season with our south facing rooms to ensure that the rooms are cool when our guests arrive.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 453 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

A comfortable stay with our youth team. Rooms were comfortable and clean with supportive beds great location with amenities close by. Staff were friendly and willing to help. The boys enjoyed the room service breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 523sunandmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear 523sunandmoon,

I appreciate hearing from parents and sports team participants, and in particular comments concerning our sports breakfast. We are currently modifying our sports breakfast to better meet the needs of athletes and coaches. We are very delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Surrey.

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Guildford for two nights. The room and the bed were very comfortable and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful whether it was staff in the restaurant, housekeeping or the valet. We had some difficulty understanding a couple of the people at the front desk, but there were a couple of others who were very helpful. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would be happy to stay at the Sheraton Guildford again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear JLWells,

Thank you for your valuable feedback with your experience with our front desk staff. I apologize for the difficulties in the communication with our front office team. I was wondering, if you have the time, you could email me and let me know what improvements can be made. It would help us greatly. My email is john.kearns@sheratonguildford.com

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We recently stayed here for a hockey tournament in Maple Ridge. There were a number of teams staying at the hotel yet it was very quiet. We were never disturbed by noise. Beds were comfortable and room amenities very good. This hotel exceeded my expectations after a few other recent hotel stays in overpriced properties. They hosted a sports breakfast in a conference room for the various teams. This was a great idea so the kids good have a good breakfast before the game. There was some complaining on our team about the breakfast. I thought it was okay. They could probably add a few things to make it great. Staff were excellent - all very friendly and accommodation. Overall, we were very impressed. So much so, we're going back to stay for another tournament in a few weeks time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for posting a fantastic comment! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. I appreciate your comments concerning our breakfast offer and would like to discuss your thoughts on improving our team breakfast when you are back the next trip. Safe travels!

John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Wow... I travel at least 4-5 times a year and this Sheraton has given me the least favourable visit. I just came back from the Sheraton at Niagara Falls and that was a nice experience. I have stayed at Fairmont / holiday inn / Sutton Place / Hilton! Never have I had an experience like this hotel.

Started with booking. A nightmare won't even go into that. Prepaid for room ($750) got to Hotel and that wanted another $250 for incidentals for my 5 night stay. Came back down and gave them credit card and they pre auth'd $100. Got into room no fridge... And what I can only assume was a little blood on the side of shower. Spent the first 2 days in training so not much time in room. Got back to relax a bit after 3rd day and went to rent a movie... Wouldn't let me... Phoned front desk and now they want another $150 to rent a $15 movie!!!!

I still have 2 more nights here! If I hadn't had to prepay to get a lower rate I would switch hotels!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Micahsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

I apologize that our front desk was not responsive to your needs. We have taken this experience off line for discussion with you. I trust that our Guest Service Manager, Damond has addressed your concerns with credit card requirements for incidentals as well as our offer of settlement with respect to cleanliness of your room. We are sorry that you have had such a poor first impression of our hotel and hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend and was pleasantly surprised. We booked and received a corner King suite which had a mountain view There was still some snow on the mountain tops so when the clouds cleared it was nice to see the snow. The room was very good size with a little couch which can open up to a bed for an extra person if needed. The king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was tub/shower combo with the shower rod that bows out so you feel like you have a little more room in the shower. I wish all hotels would do this when they have this type of tub/shower combo! There was only one sink and the bathroom was a bit small, but it was very clean. The tile in the shower was sparkling it was so clean. The wifi was OK, but when trying to use it for work, I kept having to get reconnected as it was a bit slow at times.

Everyone from the hotel that we met either in the lobby or the front desk or even the maids were very nice and always friendly.

I would definately stay there again when in the area. Also, the restaurant in the lobby is pretty good for dinner. I had the salmon the first evening and it was really delicious!

Room Tip: Choose the corner king suite for a slightly bigger room. Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNAZ_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your post. On a clear day it is certainly a beautiful view of the Coastal Mountains from Whistler to Mount Baker! I appreciate your observations concerning our hotel rooms and thank you for your feedback on our new free wifi. We are testing a new higher bandwidth and believe that will resolve your issues for your next stay.
We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers.

John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Decided to stay on town one more day to more calls in Surrey, this was a great place to stay the room was fabulous, clean, large, had great big leather chair in a perfect spot for viewing tv and awesome view of the city. It's a great place would recommend it anytime you are in Surrey

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stigrloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you were very comfortable with our guest room. Often our guests observe that they wish to purchase one of these big leather chairs for their home. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers.

John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
294 reviews
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Address: 15269 104 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: $118 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing