We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have visited this hotel many years ago, and I gotta say, it has upgraded. I am not sure when that happened but it definitely upgraded. Front desk and restaurant staffs were friendly. Left after one night but next time i would like to visit the spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 400TOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for posting a comment. We look forward to seeing you again!

Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    191
    68
    19
    22
See reviews for
92
67
30
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was lucky to be given a gift certificate here for a Christmas present. The facial, and pedicure were super. Anna (sorry I may have the ladies name wrong) was very nice, professional, and would certainly recommend this place, and her to anyone else.
Parking as others have mentioned may be a problem, however I got a spot street level, close to the entrance, and had no problems.
They do put on specials, even at full price, it is reasonable.
I'll be back, and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Sueno Spa only being reviewed. Call, or checkout the website for specials, also I understand they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for giving the Spa a review, I've forwarded your message on to their management.

We look forward to having you return!

Ryan

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We got a room on Priceline, then we upgraded to a corner suite on a "Club Floor". This was a very good decision and very easily negotiated with the front desk.
With the corner suite we had a microwave, fridge and it is a bigger room, and it is quite a ways from the elevator so virtually no noise.
The breakfast and appy's included with the Club Floor were awesome, because it was over Christmas the hotel was was not very full. We enjoyed a full breakfast smorgasbord in the main restaurant, including eggs cooked to your liking, sausage and bacon, home fried potatoes, several pastries, yogurt, fruit and the usual cereals and juice. The appy's were mostly spring rolls, prawns and a very small salad. All excellent!
All the staff from the front desk to the waitresses to the room attendant were very friendly and helpful in every way.
The in house bar is not to be missed, they have daily beer specials with some wine specials mixed in. The prices are already reasonable for a Hotel but with the daily specials it's a no brainer, just do it. They have Innes and Gunn beer on tap, it's made in Scotland and aged in scotch barrels. A very unique taste, and my new favorite beer.
There is a well stocked exercise room, outdoor heated pool and hot tub.
The only "miss" is the older towels and lower standard bathroom toiletries. But certainly not a game changer.
The bed and sheets are top quality and we enjoyed a very restful sleep every night.
There is Starbuck's coffee in the room which is almost as good as Tim's.
Parking is $9 per day plus taxes, it is covered and I didn't see any other reasonable options.
Wifi is free on the Club Floors or you can pay $10 plus taxes for a faster connection, we found the included wifi acceptable. Plus there is free wifi in the restaurant and lobby.
All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Get a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic post. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Guildford and highlighted everything in your review.

We look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels!

Ryan

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderby, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We booked the two queen bed room special for $106 a night. The carpets were stained... the bathroom ceiling tile coming down over the shower.. broken tiles in bathroom and sink top had holes in it... the beds were comfortable. Nice pillows and linens.. noticed the beds didn't have the "bed bug wrapper" on them... so that was kind of "ick". We were on the 9th floor with a view of Guildford Mall... the hotel was quiet... couldn't hear noise from other rooms... mild traffic noise... it was comfortable enough... just would not call it 5 Star Hotel!

Room Tip: I believe the 5 star is above the 9th floor level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks for your post. Not sure where you saw the hotel rated as 5 stars, and I'm sorry you had this impression before your stay. You found a fantastic rate, and would like to have you stay again.

Safe travels and Happy Holidays,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here for business and as always the service was exceptional - from the front desk staff who gave me a free upgrade, to staff who helped me print out my presentation, to the housekeeping and restaurant staff who greeted me with a smile. The room was spotless, bed comfortable and they provided Starbucks coffee and cream! Only downside - some early morning traffic noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Three visits, you're like family. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again next time.


Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

There for a one-day meeting, the hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner were surprisingly delicious. The restaurant is top-notch! Very good, vegetarian options; and a decent wine list. Overall an enjoyable business experience. A nicely appointed gym is also available on the premises..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahD449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Sounds like you had a great experience packed into one day. We're glad you visited for business, next time try to check out our Spa!


Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, with a large comfortable room. Customer service was excellent. I am a member of their rewards program and when I checked in they gave me vouchers for free hors d'oeuvres and breakfast in the lounge upstairs which I really appreciated. They also gave me free internet so I was truly impressed. These are valuable rewards! I was in meetings all day and as a single traveller it was great to go relax in the evening with a glass of wine and snacks without feeling uncomfortable as I might in the bar. Overall a good stay, would go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for the great comments about your stay. We look forward to you coming back to visit again!

Safe Travels,


Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Property: Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Address: 15269 - 104 Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing