We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$150
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
$101
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
143
213
75
25
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
213
75
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemountain viewtypical sheratonunderground parkingordered room servicelarge mallguest roomsfraser valleybusiness tripshopping mallskytrain stationbeds were comfortablelower mainlandsurrey areaguildfordvancouverconference
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 484 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed at this property for one night prior to a early am flight in Vancouver (drove in from Kelowna) and stay was fantastic. The location is easy to find, check in smooth and great service/staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking was reasonable at $9/night underground and with easy access into building. Did not use facilities or wifi during stay. Check out was very easy and with a great night rest our travels went well the following day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We're happy to be part of your travels. We look forward to your return.

Enjoy your trip!

Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This property is located about 3 minutes off Highway 1 just across the Fraser River in Surrey. Guildford Mall is across the road and the Surrey Campus of SFU is within walking distance. Lots of fast food nearby is that's what you are interested in. Easy access back to the highway - I stay here when I have business both in Vancouver and out in the Fraser Valley. The hotel has had lots of upgrades over the last few years and it shows. Very comfortable rooms that are a good size, clean and nicely (not luxuriously) furnished. Friendly staff, lobby computer access, a breakfast/cocktail lounge for Starwood members and lots of on site parking. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Glad you're staying with us, as it seems you know the area well!

We look forward to your next visit, safe travels!

Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here recently for a few days and was very impressed with the overall quality of the property. Service outstanding and considerate, from front desk to housekeeping, Nicholas and Corina in the lounge. I had a mountain view room. If you like to work out, they have a power plate in the gym, nice to see something different. The spa had great specials but was fully booked. I plan to book ahead next time so I can try out the spa and take advantage of some of the promotions. There is also a mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for recognizing our team for the service, we'll be sure to give everyone a pat-on-the-back for you. Also, it's great that you noticed the power plate in the Sheraton Fitness center as it does give guests something new to change up your workout.

Come back soon, safe travels!

Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent 5 nights here on a recent business trip to the West Coast. Clean with great polite and efficient staff with very good restaurant and bar. This place is well located with a half hour of the airport, downtown and great value for money. Quite a few very good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel if you want variety from the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for the mountain view from the upper floors
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay and the Guildford area. Thanks for the great review, safe travels!


Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is remarkably well maintained. It is always clean has been updated several times over the years I have stayed there. The public rooms are well appointed and the guest rooms are large and very comfortable. As a business traveller, I stay there monthly and the few times I encountered problem was pleased to see it resolved immediately. I would conclude by stating the reason I am taking the time to write this review is not just because of the facility; it is the employees: they are warm, friendly and truly care about their guests. This week two of the employees: Corina and Laurie made me feel welcome and comfortable. Those are just two of many. Try this property, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a room on one of the Club Floors - it is well worth the money.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for writing this review, we were exciting to have your group visit us twice in one year! We're glad you felt at home, please stay with us often!

Ryan

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews