We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy home away from home!”
Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Surrey
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy home away from home!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Spent a week here with a ringette team! Rooms were clean, beds were great! Staff were amazing! Great place for teams and families as they provide good choices & good selection for the breakfast. Price very reasonable. Free WiFi & FREE parking. Walking distance to Safeway. One block to Sky Train which takes you downtown in under 1/2 hour. Again staff very helpful & AMAZING...THANKS!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    60
    28
    21
    21
See reviews for
91
46
26
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
blaine
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband was really excited to book this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor.when i arrive this hotel treated very well .Free parking friendly front desk helpfull staff.The staff are all extremely customer service friendly.The breakfast wasbetter than an ordinary continental breakfastit also had hard bolled eggs and waffles.I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friend.

Room Tip: Excellent rooms great pricing very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chula vista
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I recently held a three days in the days inn .The room was quite slept well.The bed was very comfortable rooms are clean ,Housekeeping great.The price was lower compared to every where else I stayed.I would recommend this hotel overall I give it 4 star beacause it was clean and updated and that is a very important factor for us.Breakfast is more than yours typical continenal breakfast which is great.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast had plenty of options more............
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton BC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The service in the hotel was decent. The complimentary breakfast was not good with a few not so hot food choices in addition to the usual choices. We were only there for the night so we didn't get the opportunity to check out any of the other amenities. The room was clean. It was spacious with comfortable beds. The hotel is located downtown which was nice for us as we walk most places, but if you chose to take a taxi it would have been pretty inexpensive. For the price paid we got an reasonable deal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and i had three night stay at your lovely hotel recently.All staff was very friendly and room was spotless and service is good.To top it all off.the complementary breakfast are excellient.I usually make a point of making myself a waffle yogurt an apple tae boild eggs.Free wifi and free parking and excellent location. We would come back in a heart beat to this hotel it was absolutely amazing.

Room Tip: A tip to help travellers choose a good room base it on customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our National Ringette League team recently stayed at this hotel while participating in the Canadian Ringette Championships in Burnaby. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. The beds and furnishings are all new. This location is very close to the Sky Train, which is very convenient for going into downtown for some sightseeing. Most notable is that the management and staff really have the attitude that the hotel is your home while you are with them, and are very accomodating, treating their guests like family.
I would highly recommend this hotel for team travel. The rooms have small fridges and microwaves, and there is a continental breakfast with a good variety of healthy options - all very important for team travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was appalled at the breakfast at this hotel. There was very little variety, cereal, mini bagels and a few pieces of bread was all that was offered. There was 1 yogurt and the milk & juice was in large 4L containers which in my opinion is unsanitary. Additionally, we stayed for 3 nights and our room while clean when we checked in was not vacuumed for our entire stay. Our room was extremely small, and because it was just my husband & I we were booked into a room with only one bed and barely a foot around all sides of the bed. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
88 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Property: Days Inn Surrey
Address: 13373 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Surrey is located close to Patullo Bridge and offers a convenient connect to Vancouver. Save the drive and take a train to downtown Vancouver. Gateway Station is just 3 min walk. Central City Shopping Centre is only 2 minutes away. Days Inn Surrey offers a 24 hour front desk. Free WiFi is available. Free Continental breakfast is served each morning. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each guest room at this air-conditioned hotel. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are featured. A work desk is also included. Free toiletries and a hairdryer is offered in the private bathroom. BBQ facilities and vending machines with drinks and snacks are provided. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered. Free parking is included. Surrey Memorial Hospital is 1.9 miles and the Justice Institute of BC is 3.7 miles from the property. Queen's Park Arena is only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing