We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great management”
Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Surrey
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2011

the hotel was nice ,clean and quiet.....enjoyed our stay very much....was nice and close to skytrain station.....will put this location on my gps for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 296 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

I recently came from toronto on a business conference; after a long day at the office, it was a delightful feeling to sleep in a quite and clean hotel with outstanding hospitality. The Days Inn Surrey was definately the BEST quality for my buck! I highly recommend the Days Inn Surrey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jermaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great staff, very quiet room. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visitingthe area. Close to everything, skt train, casino etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

convenient loccation,clean and staff is very friendly and accomodating.close to sky train station.pricees are fair and competitive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here in September while visiting Vancouver, and much enjoyed the stay! Although about 30 min from downtown Vancouver, it is a nicely renovated hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, with a very comfortable bed. Service was friendly and not intrusive, but available. And the price is excellent! Would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here in the premium suite and the service, breakfast, location is excellent 5/5..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajMargessery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

If all you care about is saving money and you are not traveling with a family, then the Days Inn Surrey is an acceptable choice. The rooms are clean, the beds are serviceable, there is a limited cold complimentary breakfast, and there have been upgrades to the décor, such as granite countertops in the bathroom. Be warned, however, that the neighborhood is questionable. We saw a hooker working right in front of the hotel one night and if you travel south on King George, then it gets even sketchier. I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the questionable character of the neighborhood, especially if you're traveling with a family.

The proprietress recommends that travelers write a TripAdvisor review, but when you bring up anything unfavorable, she makes excuses as to how her breakfast is more than the Days Inn chain recommends. That's not the point, she didn't listen to the customer, who was trying to offer constructive advice to help to entice travelers: offer hot choices for your breakfast such as the make your own waffles instead of frozen waffles that you put in the toaster.

Also, despite what one TripAdvisor review said, there is NO POOL.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank LakeOswegoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garysagar, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Tripadvisor Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 604-585-2300.


Sincerely,
Gary Bains
General Manager
Days Inn - Surrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
94 reviews
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Address: 13373 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Surrey is located close to Patullo Bridge and offers a convenient connect to Vancouver. Save the drive and take a train to downtown Vancouver. Gateway Station is just 3 min walk. Central City Shopping Centre is only 2 minutes away. Days Inn Surrey offers a 24 hour front desk. Free WiFi is available. Free Continental breakfast is served each morning. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each guest room at this air-conditioned hotel. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are featured. A work desk is also included. Free toiletries and a hairdryer is offered in the private bathroom. BBQ facilities and vending machines with drinks and snacks are provided. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered. Free parking is included. Surrey Memorial Hospital is 1.9 miles and the Justice Institute of BC is 3.7 miles from the property. Queen's Park Arena is only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing