We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Surrey
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Two weeks ago I moved to Bc from Ontario, never once did I think hotel staff would be like family, but they are. The comfort and quality the staff there provide is above and beyond any other hotel I have been to. I am very pleased with the whole experience and would choose this hotel again and again. It's a 5 minute walk to the skytrain which gets you pretty much anywhere you need to go. Brand new hotel great staff, I couldn't have had a better experience! Kudos to the staff of Surrey Days Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevyb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    56
    27
    20
    21
See reviews for
88
44
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Hotel itself is in good condition, however it's located in a very high crime area of Surrey. Also, they charge a $250 deposit in addition to room charges even for one night which is very excessive and quite a bit more than much nicer hotels in the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

My husband and I are from the East Coast. We recently had a wonderful trip through the Rockies which ended in Vancouver. Because of all the positive reviews about the Days Inn in Surrey we had decided to reserve a room for our last week of vacation. We were well received by the manager and staff who made our stay comfortable. Their help in lots of ways made our visit to Vancouver and its surroundings very enjoyable

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

The staff seemed to really care about their guests. When we checked in, they said they were giving us a room away from the soccer guys so we could have a quiet night.

We did have a quiet night in a clean comfortable room.

The location is easy to access and a very good spot to be in if you are heading East from Vancouver. Although it is a ways out of Vancouver it is an easy trip to drive there and is also near the sky train.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.Naz and Garry were just excellent with any info we needed and we will surely be back to this hotel.Will also recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neema_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garysagar, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We take great pleasure in training our employees to provide th best service to our guest. We try to keep our hotel service to make it comfortable and a home feeling stay. Once again and thank you and we are looking forward to serving you soon.


Thank You


Gary Bains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hi I was visiting CANADA from AUSTRALIA (Melbourne) with my wife. Me and my wife stayed at the Days Inn Surrey and were completely impressed.Friendly staff and Excellent service was the highlight of our stay. Plus it's close to all the amenities so turns out to be highly economical. We are definitely COMING BACK .

Room Tip: All rooms looked exceptionally clean so you can chose any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amardeep3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garysagar, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank for staying at our hotel. It is nice that our staff did a great job in serving you and making it a comfortable stay. We do a great amount of traing and take alot of pride and put alot of it time into it. We are looking forward into serving you soon.
Thank You

Gary Bains
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Staff were great, would stay here for future visits!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKhomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Property: Days Inn Surrey
Address: 13373 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Surrey is located close to Patullo Bridge and offers a convenient connect to Vancouver. Save the drive and take a train to downtown Vancouver. Gateway Station is just 3 min walk. Central City Shopping Centre is only 2 minutes away. Days Inn Surrey offers a 24 hour front desk. Free WiFi is available. Free Continental breakfast is served each morning. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each guest room at this air-conditioned hotel. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are featured. A work desk is also included. Free toiletries and a hairdryer is offered in the private bathroom. BBQ facilities and vending machines with drinks and snacks are provided. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered. Free parking is included. Surrey Memorial Hospital is 1.9 miles and the Justice Institute of BC is 3.7 miles from the property. Queen's Park Arena is only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing