We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love this hotel.”
Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Surrey
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I'm writing to give a commendation to the manager of the DAYS INN SURREY location whose name is Nav. Nav was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make sure we were happy during our week stay. Nav was very customer focused and I can tell she loves helping the customers. Dont lose Nav as she is an asset to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garysagar, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I appreciate when I get feedback on a certain employee and she will recognized for her eforts on making your your stay a comfortable one. All of our employees are trained in to be excellence in customer service and with team work they all excell. We are looking forward in serving you again soon.

Thank You

Gary Bains
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Surrey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 289 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for three nights, Newly renovated. Room service is excellent. Breakfast included. Ambient space for parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KANTHIMATHINATH... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garysagar, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased to offer a quiet and relaxing accomidations to our guest. Offering free parking and being just a minute walk to the skytrain it makes a pleasent and easy way to travel Lower Mainland. This allows our guest to save parking fees and time when travelling to downtown.

Thank You

Gary Bains
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Realy quiet place brand new hotel and very frendly people good deal if you visit vancouver area close to ski train !!! and not charge for parking wich save you some coins

Room Tip: third floor realy quiet I got 302 and not noise that all
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigel666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garysagar, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Thank you for staying at our property. It is always nice to hear our staff is doing a friendly and a great job. Having the amenities like the skytrain close by and free parking is a big asset to our customers. We wil be glad to serve you again soon.


Thank You

Gary Bains
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here in one of the suites and will definitely be back. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the suite was wonderful. I have trouble sleeping but not in this extremely comfortable bed and quiet setting. The Hotel is close to Sky train, shopping and services.
Definitely a Hotel for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nevada49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garysagar, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed one of our beautiful suites and enjoyed the view and the great beds for a nice sleep. Having the amenities close by makes it easy for our guest to travel to the city. Looking forward to serveing you soon.


Thank You

Gary Bains
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

well you know the tips and guidelines are given to begginers,,,i don,t think so that professionals need any tips or guidelines,,,the guys at days inn know how to handle every situation,,,,they are ready anytime,,,so come and experience your stay at surrey,s days inn

vinny singh

Room Tip: well all rooms are the best no matter whatever you take......
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurdev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I enjoyed my stay in Days Inn Surrey. I had a very nice, clean and quiet room, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I should add, though, regarding the quietness, that my room was away from the street and SkyTrain. A great hotel from my experience!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomTBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The people were really nice. I liked how clean your hotel was and it was organized in a proper way. Whenever we wernent home the workers always changed the towels. The foood was delecous. It was more than perfect :) Good Job!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 54Nitai54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doyoubelieve, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff from front desk to housekeeping have been fully trained for customer service and told how important of a role they each play for the hotel and every customer that visits us. We are looking forward to serving you soon.

Thank You

Gary Bains

Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Address: 13373 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: $106 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Surrey is located close to Patullo Bridge and offers a convenient connect to Vancouver. Save the drive and take a train to downtown Vancouver. Gateway Station is just 3 min walk. Central City Shopping Centre is only 2 minutes away. Days Inn Surrey offers a 24 hour front desk. Free WiFi is available. Free Continental breakfast is served each morning. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each guest room at this air-conditioned hotel. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are featured. A work desk is also included. Free toiletries and a hairdryer is offered in the private bathroom. BBQ facilities and vending machines with drinks and snacks are provided. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered. Free parking is included. Surrey Memorial Hospital is 1.9 miles and the Justice Institute of BC is 3.7 miles from the property. Queen's Park Arena is only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing