We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant 10 day stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Surrey
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant 10 day stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel offers an affordable rate, a complimentary breakfast, a clean atmosphere and a friendly, helpful staff. We were very pleased with the time we spent in the hotel.

Thanks so much!
Ken and Bev
Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
I am glad you had a great stay. We are improving ourselves everyday so our customers will enjoy their stay even more. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you to Ken and Bev from Winnipeg.



Thank You

Gary Bains
General Bains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    55
    27
    20
    21
See reviews for
87
44
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

It is a very nice clean motel, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, recomnend it and i deffinatley getting back

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dima2000sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

...recently stayed at this hotel two nights...newer property located in quiet area on King George St. on which you drive north to busy downtown...staff is very friendly showing genuine interest so that your stay can be as pleasant as possible!

Room Tip: ask for room at the back of hotel/ most quiet / sky train station(2 blocks) get 24 hour pass@ safewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1starpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your review and staying at our hotel. We are located in a very quiet area of Surrey but close to the new Surrey City Central. Thank you for yor tip which will be very helpful to other guest and it is the same information we pass on as well. We appreicate your stay and looking forward to serving you again soon.

Thank You


Gary Bains
General Bains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for about a week, right after they converted to a Days Inn. It was a very pleasant, comfortable stay. if you see this hotel, all the wood and all...it does not look like your regular Days Inn and trust me, I stay at plenty. This hotel is kept up very well, the landscaping is very beautiful as well and the service was great. Everybody here made me feel very welcome, every day. Yes, it is family owned and during that week i felt like family ;-) Whenever I`m back in the area, I make sure to stay at this one. Recommend to all travelers going to Surrey, BC. And just like some of the other reviews mention, it`s close to everything, especially the Skytrain.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your staying at our hotel. We put in alot of thought and consideration into developing and the finishing of the hotel. I am glad you enyoyed the hotel. The hotel is family owned and operated and we treat our employees and our guest the same as family. Having the skytrain is a big advantage for our guest and also being close to the new Surrey City Central. We appreciate your stay and looking forward to serving you again.


Thank You

Gary Bains
General Bains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My fiance and I had the opportunity to try the new Days Inn Surrey on the weekend.We stayed from Thurs to Tues . One night turned into 5 because of the hospitality shown by the staff. Visiting from Calgary _ Days Inn made our stay very enjoyable. We were really fortunate at the time to be turned away from another hotel because of vacancies, thus we ended up finding a diamond in the rough. Not to mention the best prices in surrey. the hotel was very clean , quiet , economical. thanks for the wonderful service. keep up the great work
all the best
Ashford & Kalpna
PS : they offered boiled eggs for breakfast ... yummy
thank you again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak36_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I chose this hotel because it was relatively inexpensive and easily accessible by transit. It is also within walking distance of several fast food restaurants and a couple of malls.

The service was very friendly and, the rooms were clean, and well maintained. It seems the hotel has had a recent makeover. The bed was comfortable. I had a room towards the back of the hotel that was pretty much silent. Breakfast was surprisingly good, especially since there were healthy options - I think this is the first time fruit was part of a Days Inn continental breakfast and there were no sugary pre-packaged danishes and doughnuts.

This hotel may not be a first choice for business travellers but it is clean, quiet and because of its proximity to the translink system, you can be in downtown Vancouver in a half hour.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philosopher_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for staying at our hotel. In our breakfast menu we put out different items that will serve all our guest and we put alot of thought into it. The hotel was built for the business and family guest and providing all the amenities they need. By being so close to the skytrain and the new Surrey City Central the hotels location serves everybody needs. We appreciate your stay and looking forward to see you soon.


Thank You

Gary Bains
General Bains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have stayed about 6 days at Days Inn. I just walked in the hotel without a reservation.
The staffs were very kind and found the best room for me. I loved the beautiful pine wood rooms and red marble floors and finest carpet in the interior. I had my room cleaned and organized perfectly everyday and recieved a morning call on time and I was very satisfied with other my persoanl requests that properly responded and served. I definately felt it like home and most importantly for their friendly, warm, and modest attitude for their quests. One of the most comfortable and high quality local hotel located the most convienent spot with a reasonable price and the great service. Highly recommended for a single, a couple, and a familly. Absolutely book again !

URYEL

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank URYEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We put a great effort in training our staff for quick customer service with a smile. The hotel is located close to the skytrain and the new Surrey City Central which makes it easy for our guest to get to get around. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Thank You

Gary Bains
General Bains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Property: Days Inn Surrey
Address: 13373 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Surrey is located close to Patullo Bridge and offers a convenient connect to Vancouver. Save the drive and take a train to downtown Vancouver. Gateway Station is just 3 min walk. Central City Shopping Centre is only 2 minutes away. Days Inn Surrey offers a 24 hour front desk. Free WiFi is available. Free Continental breakfast is served each morning. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each guest room at this air-conditioned hotel. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are featured. A work desk is also included. Free toiletries and a hairdryer is offered in the private bathroom. BBQ facilities and vending machines with drinks and snacks are provided. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered. Free parking is included. Surrey Memorial Hospital is 1.9 miles and the Justice Institute of BC is 3.7 miles from the property. Queen's Park Arena is only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing