We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nude and free to relax.”

Bare Creek Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bare Creek Bed & Breakfast
Fernie, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nude and free to relax.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great place for the family. This B&B is in the family home. It felt like I was taken in to their family for the weekend! Very nice people. Very well behaved children. They don't have a swimming pool but the temperature of the hot-tub was nice and warm like it should be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We arrived at Bare Creek jetlagged and tired. Paul and Lauren immediately made us feel welcome, enabling us to relax and adjust to our new time zone. The house is in a quiet leafy suburb of Surrey, easily accesible from the airport by public transport. The house was clean and the bed very comfortable. Paul & Lauren went out of their way to answer our questions and help us set up for the remainder of our touring holiday. I will happily recommend Bare Creek to anyone travelling to Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill-Nene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed 1 full week and, despite the awful weather that lasted for about 5 of 7 days, the owners made me feel right at home and were very friendly and sociable. Lots of amenities available and things to do too!

The hot tub was nice and refreshing and the food for the breakfasts were worth getting up early in the morning to enjoy the rest of the day.

If I'm able to make it back next year, this will still be the place for me!

Room Tip: It is best to speak to the owners directly with regards to choosing the best room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VikingByNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

I stayed at Bare Creek twice during the month of March and enjoyed a most pleasant weekend both times. The property is in a residential area on the outskirts of the city so it is very quiet and the back garden is large and fairly secluded and is complete with a very enjoyable hot tub.
I fully intend to use this B&b whenever I'm in the Vancouver area, and strongly recommend it to anyone else travelling there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Winespius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

I arrived at Bare Creek B&B after a hot afternoon at Crescent Rock Beach. My hosts Paul and Lauren greeted me warmly and showed me to a nicely appointed guestroom with ensuite bathroom. After a refreshing shower, my hosts invited me to relax on their secluded sundeck and offered me a cold drink. The bed was comfortable, the neighbourhood quiet and an excellent breakfast was served the following morning prior to my departure for Vancouver. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jwneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

Very friendly and welcoming family with young children. Hot tub great!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank SouthOkGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bare Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bare Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bare Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12216 New McLellan Rd, Surrey, British Columbia V3X 2Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a large contemporary home in a quiet, rural part of the city, Bare Creek is a wonderful place to stay, relax and unwind. We have two comfortable rooms for guests, a lounge, family room with large screen TV. Our home is clothing optional with nudity acceptable in all indoor areas and in privacy-screened areas outside. We have a large, private sundeck and an expansive lawn perfect for nude sunbathing. Smoking is permitted only in a designated, outdoor smoking area. Your Bare Creek Bed & Breakfast hosts are Paul and Lauren Andreassen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bare Creek Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing