We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
Nearby Hotels
$192
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$158
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
$80
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
99
81
18
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
81
18
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzafront desksmall poolrodeo groundshotel restaurantattached restaurantample parkingbar fridgewould definitely stay here againrecommend this hoteltim hortonsborder crossingking bedgreat roomconvenient locationbooked this hotelvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week long softball tournament with team and parents. Hotel nice, but not overwhelmingly nice. Bed and linens provide nice comfortable rest which is just what the body ordered after a long day. Pillows little big, but hotel provided a couple options, firm and soft. Four pillows to a king bed. Washroom had plenty of nice big clean towels. If you have personal toiletry items, make sure you put away or they might disappear, as we experienced. Hotel front desk did make good for replacement of the item, but housekeeping couldn't remember taking item. Hot water spotty. Water pressure and shower spray adequate to above average. Toilet very loud when flushed, in all rooms as we heard. Room didn't appear to be vacuumed every day, nor was washroom vacuumed or mopped every day. Room was generally cleaned each day, but giving them a below average grade. TV short on channels. No TV remote to adjust timer. Had to use TV controls which is annoying. Small refrigerator nice, quiet, and cold. A/C adequate in our room, but heard reports, from several members of our team, of A/C problems that weren't addressed all week. King room nice sized for two. Only direct problem for us all week was with housekeeping. Room not entirely cleaned each day and personal toiletry item thrown away. Don't leave change on counters or tables. Housekeeping will think it's a tip even without leaving a note. No maintenance personnel or manager(s) seen on site all week. Manager sign showed "On Call" every day. They allow motorcycles to be parked at the front door, within a couple meters. Very offensive for a seemingly nice hotel. Hotel grounds messy and unkept. Hotel doesn't have enough trash or recycle bins on grounds or in lobby. Lobby area only has one very small trash can, gallon sized, in the ice room. No daily groundskeeper seen all week. Only observed landscape company once during the week cleaning up, early in the morning no less. No real room service for food. On-site restaurant only open for breakfast and dinner, no lunch. $35 breakfast for two, not travel team friendly on a budget. Overall, Hotel definitely NOT team friendly. Would have expected daily vouchers or significant discount for breakfast. Only received one 10% meal discount, wow. Hotel overall really needs TLC. Hall carpets stained, not vacuumed, and very loose. Elevator needs work too. Experienced skip of floor and jerky action. Apparent two hour breakdown during the week. Overall stay was adequate because of bed. Bed was definitely above average. Request room on south side to avoid traffic noise. Hotel definitely not team friendly. Housekeeping below average compared to other chains. Hotel needs TLC and a daily manager to oversee operation. This hotel would not be my first choice in the area, but I would stay again if no other choice. I know what to expect.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Rleland thanks for your detailed review. Some of the issues you started have already been rectified; like the ground maintenance and housekeeping reminders on adequate service. While our on site restaurant is a bar & grille and I agree our menus are catered more towards a corporate traveller and this is the reason we have a special sports team menu with chef prepared Hi carb options suited to teams. These menus are to be arranged in advance and are provided to organizers at the time of booking. Summer extremely busy for us and our team is constantly working in the background, so if you have any concerns a manager on duty is a phone call away to address. Glad you liked the pillows. Garbage cans is a very good feedback and I will look into having these at our property. I am holing that when you come next year you will see the difference.
Jas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This This hotel had everything we were looking for: bright and clean rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful AC, and very friendly staff. Good location if you're looking to shop/eat in the area. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjsothcott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

While visiting the area for a day and a half we stayed in a king room. The room was nice although the lighting in the bathroom was a little persnickety. Taking a very sweet time coming on. The windows were tough to open. In fact the handle came off in my hand while trying to open it. The rest of the room was nice. Clean, all things that were to be in the room was. The water temp in the shower was great and consistent. Had the choice of two types of pillows (not used to that) firm and soft. Bed was comfortable. Like Goldilocks....not too soft and not too hard. Dinner was had in the restaurant which was tasty and served promptly. The young lady who served us was attentive and personable. Overall the visit was very good. Thank you to management for the handling of the window handle and for the check in process with all of us who attended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Lois
Thanks for taking the time to review. The washroom lights is a pilot project we are doing to conserve electricity to maintain our green ranking and yes that means a slight flicker in the washrooms, something we will be improving in the near future without compromising the amount of electricity used. I regret your experience with the door handle and am glad that our staff took notice of your complaint in a prompt manner. Hope to have you back soon
Jas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I had a great one-night stay at this hotel while visiting the area. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a very large two-room suite. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Internet was fast and the staff who helped me check in were friendly. Overall, an excellent stay with no problems. The hotel was spotless and like new.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hi Agnuff
We are very happy that you enjoyed at the Holiday Inn in cloverdale surrey area. We are the newest hotel in Surrey with the most updated amenities. Hope to see you visiting us again and thanks for being a Platinum Member with the IHG family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Was staying here to be close to an event my child was involved in. Check-in was pretty simple, though was thanked for being a Platinum Elite member but not much more than a thank you. I had to ask for the points vs welcome gift and no mention of a possible upgrade. Late checkout wasn't a problem, as she said as a Platinum Elite, she could do 2pm. An upgrade would have been nice as another reviewer mentioned was offered at check-in.

All in all a typical Holiday Inn, no breakfast and no upgrade offered. I do prefer the HIE, but the other property was further out.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank YVR_orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear YVR_orange,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews