We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Nearby Hotels
$193
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
130
50
27
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
50
27
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotfront deskbanquet managerrec centerfraser highwaywafflesroom was largevery nice hotelbusiness areapub next doorbreakfast roomstayed two nightshard boiled eggsawesome servicenight staylangley areatop floor
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 231 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for three nights for a sporting event and would highly recommend it. The rooms were clean and and the beds were comfortable. Great air conditioning in the rooms (not too loud) and the rooms were cleaned daily and all towels, shampoo, soap, etc. were replaced. The breakfast area is spacious and there was a great variety of things to choose from (more than enough to start your day). Staff were friendly and helpful and parking was plentiful. The pool is part of the recreation center located across the parking lot and the hotel provides free passes. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gunter2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. We have recently added a few items to our hot breakfast, so we are delighted to hear you had a chance to enjoy them. We look forward to you visiting again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed one night in May. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was great. The internet connection was fast. The services were great. The parking spaces are adequate. It is far from downtown Vancouver. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you visiting again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at this Hotel and highly recommend it. Rooms and general area of Hotel are very clean. Friendly staff and helpful in finding places in the nearby community.

The Excersize room however does need work done on it. Treadmill wasnt working quite well as need newer equipment. Overall not too bad. It was a glomy day outside and didnt want to get passes for the rec Centr which is located accross the parking lot since it was quite busy there.

The breakfast area - very impressed! Lots of hot & cold selection to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us! I will be sure to share your kind words with the team as they will be happy to know their good work is noticed. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The room was reasonably priced for a Canadian hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, but the hotel was noisy. You could hear people walking up and down the hallways on our floor as well as the floor above. Plus there was a tournament of some sort in town which added to the noise (talking, RV's etc)

Breakfast was ok, hot eggs, sausage patties of unknown meat, a toaster that didn't work well, a fancy coffee machine that took a minute per cup, which is ok if there are not a bunch of people in line, and breakfast staff that shot us down when chatting about the equipment, comparing it to waiting in a bank line up and not complaining (kind of weird how he kept coming to the table to discuss it)

Front desk staff was prompt and friendly.

Room was clean,

overall, not bad, I'd stay there again if in the area

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! During tournaments and events our hotel can get quite full and we try to keep noise at a minimum. Despite this, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Your input about breakfast is appreciated as we are now placing coffee urns in the breakfast area relieve the wait for coffee. As well, we will be adding new hot breakfast items for increased variety. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Pros:
1) Clean and quiet
2) Friendly helpful staff
3) Free parking
4) Nice breakfast included

Cons:
1) The circuit breaker in the bathroom kept shorting out so we could not use the hairdryer
2) The toilet leaked

We reported both problems with the bathroom to the front desk staff when checking out. We do not know if the problems were fixed because we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RnK_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSurrey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the guest room and our breakfast! We take a note of all maintenance issues and have them taken care of right away for future guests. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention during check out, we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews