We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff was totally accomadating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The staff was totally accomadating.”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We came with a hockey team...approximately 50 kids.. the staff was so patient and accomodating with the kids... their service is unbeatable.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    45
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
70
54
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Staff were pleasant and accomodating. Our hockey team was welcome and we all felt that our business was wanted and appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCHockeymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed two nights in your fine hotel. We were able to get our accommodations upgraded from a single room to a suite, with no additional cost. Our well behaved dog was also accommodated with the usual fee waived. This was going above and beyond the usual service to us and we really appreciated it. The staff at the front desk were both helpful and went out of their way to make our vist a pleasure. As a result of our great experience, we plan to stay there again, on our way back east to Winnipeg as well.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2011

The management and staff is very much customer-focused. The entry, hallways, conference room, exercise room, rooms and suites are much larger and better designed and built than o typical Comfort Inn. It is a top-rated 3-star hotel. the best Comfort Inn I ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8surrey, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. Customer service is a key component in our strategy to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Though it is not always possible to please every guest every time, we do what we can to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible.

Customer service began with the design of the building. We tried to create guest rooms and public areas which would be not only spacious but had all the necessary amenities to create a relaxing experience.

If you have other suggestions on how we could create an even better experience, please feel free to get in touch with me as we welcome guest suggestions, after all, the hotel was built with you in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We live close to the Comfort Inn and recommended the hotel to family and guests attending our daughter's wedding. The hotel surpassed all of their expectations. The management and staff were superb and we heard nothing but great comments from everyone. The staff went beyond the call of duty and even drove one of the guests to the wedding when she seemed unsure of the directions.

Definitely a hotel to consider if you ever stay in this area. It has earned our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgtravelbug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8surrey, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
First off let me congratulate you on the wedding of your daughter. A wedding is such an important and unforgettable experience for any family. We are proud to have been a part of such an exciting time in your lives.

We have just recently created new packages specially designed for wedding groups that help ease some of the burden and allow the family to relax and enjoy all of the festivities and precious moments in these important times.

We look forward to celebrating many anniversaries with you and your family in the years to come.


Roop Kooner
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I have stayed numerous times at the Comfort Inn & Suites – Surrey, and every time I have had an outstanding experience. It provides 5-star service and comfort at a 3-star price.

The facilities and rooms are top notch – clean, modern, and well appointed. The breakfast bar has ample choice; is well-stocked; and is kept clean and proper.

Reservations are simple. The hotel staff always have a room matching my preferences waiting for me whether I arrive early in the morning or late in the evening. Check-in/out is fast and convenient. There are no hassles from arrival to my departure.

The management and staff are professional, courteous, and attentive. They frequently check to make sure that I’m happy and comfortable and continually try to make my stay better. They truly go above and beyond expectations.

There was a particular incident that is especially noteworthy. During my stay, I became quite ill. A hotel manager drove me to the walk-in clinic and pharmacy. Management and staff checked in with me the next few days to see how I was doing. This kind of service made all the difference.

I could stay anywhere, and my first choice is the Comfort Inn & Suites – Surrey.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8surrey, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
Once a guest walks through our doors they quickly become a part of our family. I must give all the credit in the world to my team. They not only take pride in their work but truly treat everyone with heartfelt service.

It makes me very proud to have such a caring and outgoing team working with me. Its this service and care that goes into the hotel that makes us who we are.

We thank you for your kind words and as always its a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel family every week.


Roop Kooner
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2010

This hotel was amazing! I was here with my swim team for a meet at the Surrey Sports and Leisure Complex. The staff was so kind and knowledgeable about the surrounding area, we also received free passes to the rec center which is located right across from the hotel. After a long day out, I was able to get in a quick workout in the fitness center and come into my room and fall asleep right away as if I were at home in my own bed. The rooms were quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. The location is so peaceful and has a beautiful view of Mount Baker. The hotel also provides a free continental breakfast which was handy for us as a big group, we didn't have to leave the hotel. There is also a restaurant next door so we were set for lunch and dinner as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other traveling groups, you will receive nothing but excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfashi0nista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Address: 8255 166 St, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5R8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Surrey)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in an area with easy access to Vancouver and the US border, this hotel provides spacious accommodations with superior service and amenities. Guests at the Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey wake each morning with a comfortable sleep in our pillow-top beds and a delicious hot breakfast served in our dining room. You will also enjoy fast free high speed internet, in room coffee makers, daily newspaper and free parking. Our Guest Service Agents will also be pleased to direct you to wonderful local restaurants, golf, shopping, attractions and more. Also, kids under 16 stay free. COMFORT IS ALL IN THE DETAILS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Comfort Inn And Suites Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing