We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam Inn Sussex
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sussex
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was another family time at the Amsterdam Inn. A person is guaranteed a wonderful stay with the employees of the hotel so friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast provided has everything available that you would want. The gym is an added bonus to our stay!!!!

Room Tip: Having a patio to walk out from your room is great in the summer time!!! There is no question that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Happy Holidays!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with your family here in our Sussex location. We have been getting a lot of feedback on our new gym. It seems to be a pleasant surprise for our returning guests. Our drive up rooms with patios also seem to be a big hit as well.

Amsterdam Inn & Suites wishes you a Merry Christmas and a safe and Happy New Year!

Kim Driscoll,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
37
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were returning from a motorcycle visit to Cape Breton and decided to stay here rather than in Moncton. This 19 year old property is in very good condition, the rooms quite spacious and very clean. Bathrooms were up-to-date. We thought it might be a bit noisy, located so close to the road, but this proved to be untrue. We were able to sit on the patio outside our rooms, have a cocktail and enjoy the nice evening weather. The continental breakfast was filling, if not unique.There are several fast food restaurants across the street, as well as Smitty's, which is licensed. The food there was OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I thought this place was quite lovely.Rooms were very nice and clean. I had a room on the first floor with a nice patio. Rooms on the 1st floor can be entered through the main entrance or the patio entrance. I thought this was a nice touch. There is hot tea and coffee available in the lobby 24hrs a day. They have a great selection. There is a continental breakfast included which was also nice. The muffins were very good. There is also a nice little gym. The only downside is that the walls are somewhat thin. I was woken up at 6am by my neighbor talking on the phone. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBrownCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My sister and I stayed for a week in September 2012 and the service was great. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were so comfortable you could sleep for hours. There was a continental breakfast to enjoy as well. The staff accommodated us in every way especially as there were some physical challanges for my sister. I will stay in this Inn again. It felt like home. I recommend it highly to all. I know you will enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: When booking a room inform the Inn if you have any challanges. They accommodate in all ways possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised from the moment we pulled up to this inn. From the landscaping outside to the interior decor and amazingly clean and comfortable rooms - it was outstanding value for the price. Compliments to the staff abd management for a job well done!
Oh and the complimentary breakfast was great too! Very happy and would stay there again in a heartbeat! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Nova Scotia. This has to be the cleanest hotel that we have stayed in. From the moment that we walked into the inviting, clean lobby, we knew we would love it. The desk clerk that night was Heather and she was ever so accommodating and made us feel very welcome and went out of her way to make our stay a nice experience. The bathroom sparkled and the linens on the bed were crisp and clean. It has to be by far the best hotel for comfort and cleanliness we have EVER stayed in. The continental breakfast that was included had a nice variety from juices, yogurt, muffins,cereals and bagels. A big thank you to Mr. John Dewinter (President) of Amsterdam Inn and suites for caring so much about the clients. If you are in New Brunswick, there are other Amsterdam Inns; in Quispamsis, Moncton & Fredericton. You will love it there!

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor with a patio and a sliding door into the room which made bringing our l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caseydog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

For long term or short stay, this is the place to stay in Sussex NB. They will try to accommodate your needs.

Room Tip: Book in advance if poosible to ensure a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sussex
0.7 mi away
Fairway Inn
Fairway Inn
#3 of 5 in Sussex
29 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#1 of 5 in Sussex
50 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jonah Place
Jonah Place
#1 of 5 in Sussex
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Timberland Motel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Apohaqui Inn & Spa
Apohaqui Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Apohaqui
8 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Bed & Breakfast
Hampton Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Hampton
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Inn Sussex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Sussex

Property: Amsterdam Inn Sussex
Address: 143 Main St, Sussex, New Brunswick E4E 1S8, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Sussex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sussex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn Sussex 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Sussex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Sussex New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing