We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$106
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinecone Motel(Sussex)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooks BnB(Sussex)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Fairway Inn(Sussex)(Great Value!)
$92
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Covered Bridge Inn(Sussex)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
89
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousnew brunswickdining roomcoffee and teabed and breakfastthird floorbeautiful housegreat hostsb and bstayed longerfresh muffinsfundy coastan excellent place to stayensuite bathold victorianweek tripa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We got a warm welcome & detailed induction on facilities available from our host, Deborah. Tea/coffee/chilled water is available in dining room for guests to help themselves. We'd booked the Judges Room, large and well kitted out with a comfortable bed, small but effective en-suite shower room, A/C and TV with over 60 stations inc BBC World. Several dvds available & good stock of books/magazines. Large lounge for guests with discreet background music. Both lounge and dining room feature many ornaments and pictures (some of the latter for sale). The hall contains a desk with an internet enabled computer (which complements the free wi-fi) and a table containing very useful local information. There is also a rather incongruous rack of childrens clothes which does nothing for the ambience. The large first floor landing contains a childrens corner, a large basket of toiletries (available foc), a clothes horse with linens displayed
Breakfast is served at fixed time and the (5 choice) cooked portion is ordered the previous day. Very good home baking is much in evidence.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Jonah Place B&B in Sussex, NB is a beautiful old Victorian house with lots of space for the guests to feel cosy, comfy and at home. We stayed in the "Judge's room" which had lots of space even with an additional cot for a teenager. The bathroom is modern and clean and provided hand made soaps and all you could have forgotten at home, plus a really nice shower! The breakfeast is delicious, I had French Toast with cranberry sauce and maple syrup, fresh fruit and yoghurt as a starter ....YUMMMMMM! but you can choose and tick off from a list every night. The Sellars are very friendly and accomodating and will happily wrap your muffins and bottle your blueberry-smoothie if you want them later, like in our case, we spent a horse-clinic weekend in Sussex. It would be nice to go back in winter, with the ski/snowboard hills around the corner and the Sellars offering ski-packages! This place deserves lots of thumbs-ups!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MapleleafNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed at Jonah Place for 3 nights at the end of August. The house is a beautiful imposing white clapboard set in the pretty town of Sussex.......once inside we were made to feel so welcome by Phil and Deborah....who are the perfect hosts...and through their own travels have perfected in Jonah Place.....what I believe to be the perfect B&B!!!! with your every need catered for..Eg: the 'munchies' box for those midnight snacks...how great!!...such immense attention to detail will delight you!....we felt so at home, We were sad to leave.The room we stayed in was very well appointed,a very comfortable bed, including robes and full size 'shower/bath' toiletries...home from home! Sussex and the surrounding areas have to be some of the prettiest I 've discovered in New Brunswick, with very friendly locals, A stay here will be a highlight of your holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My husband and I spent our first anniversary in Sussex and the Bay of Fundy. This place was a great location, great value and a great room. We loved the comfortable bed, and the beautiful house. We also liked that we had a menu to choose from for breakfast, which was different from other Bed and Breakfasts where we have stayed, and a breath of fresh air. There was always something we liked, and it was all very good.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

When we arrived at Jonah Place we were made to feel immediately welcome and relaxed. This wonderful historic home has a fantastic atmosphere which is surpassed only by Phil's great sense of humour and charm, and Deborah's gracious hospitality and amazing breakfast. Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean, and there were many extra touches not normally found in B & B's. Having stayed in a Saint John hotel the previous night, the atmosphere and friendliness of this lovely bed and breakfast completely won us over. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekentishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonahSussex_NB, Owner at Jonah Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2009

Thanks for the fine review all the way from Margate. We love hearing from our guests and your input is invaluable to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews