We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They have the best fast food in my opinion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Temiskaming Shores
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“They have the best fast food in my opinion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I prefer Wendy's to other fast food restaurants because the food tastes much better. Fresh never frozen obiously makes a difference. The only thing I don't like there is the coffee and tea.

The coffee is absolutely the worst I have ever had. Doesn't anybody at Wendy's corporate headquarters drink coffee? They should try some McDonald's coffee, it's actually really good. The black tea is wayyy too weak. It's like hot water with a hint of tea flavour. So, since I don't drink sugary drinks that leaves me no options for anything to drink when I eat at Wendy's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ronbchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temiskaming Shores
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We eat here all the time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I like fresh and never frozen food. The buger buns are better than their competitors. The chili is really good and gluten free too. The service is always excellent and the drive thu is fast. They have a good selection of salads and baked potaoes for people who like to eat healthy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ronbchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newliskeard
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Fast Efficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Unlike other "hamburger restaurants in town,Wendy"s seems to get my order right everytime1

Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very fast take-out service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Ordered wraps, hamburgers, chicken burger and fries, was exactly what we expect of a Wendys, good food, great value for the money and very fast and curteous service, keep up the good work Wendys.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PDoucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englehart, Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fast food?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We went there twice and the wait was over 20 minutes for a burger and a shake. There were only 4 people ahead of me and the staff had no clue what they we're doing.
They cooked my burger and forgot the shakes so by the time I received the shakes the burger was cold.

Helpful?
Thank GilnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
Haileybury, Temiskaming Shores
 
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing