We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not traditional pizza”
Review of Pizza Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast Food, Canadian
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Not traditional pizza”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Sad that a chain like Pizza Pizza is accepted as "what pizza is supposed to taste like". Pizza Pizza is CRAP. Go to Toronto and have a "Pizzaville" pizza, or, a "PizzaNova" pizza. Better yet, Eat a slice in New York City and then compare that to the stuff that Pizza Pizza charges an exorbitant amount of money for. Pizza Pizza is the worst pizza ever. Not even owned or made by Italians.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Latika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The delivery guy was funny and friendly. Chicken wings were excellent. Timely delivery. Very helpful on the telephone when ordering.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your Money !!!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Ordered from our room at the Quality Inn. My husband received the order and did not check it. We were missing our salad and dipping sauces. We received the salad dressing and the cutlery, but not the salad ? Called back immediately and waited on hold for 4 minutes. Told the rep what we were missing. One half hour later our salad arrived but not the dipping sauces ? Will not be ordering from Pizza Pizza again, ever ! I will order from the independent pizza shop, the hard working family businesses, not the large conglomerates who forget what customer service is !!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fast and Friendly”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I ordered while staying at the Holiday Inn. Delivery was super fast. Driver was friendly and made a point of twice thanking me for a tip. Pizza and wings were perfect.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Weggees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“They have an improved gluten free pizza crust”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My wife always buys the gluten free pizza but found the crust really hard. The last pizza she got had a new and improved gluten free crust that was much better. I tried a piece and it was actually pretty good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronbchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pizza also viewed

Temiskaming Shores, Northeastern Ontario
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
 
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
 
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
Temiskaming Shores, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Pizza Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing