We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfying”

Gilli's Truck Stop & Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Truck stop decor but clean and efficient. Service was prompt and professional. Soup appeared to be home made with good flavour and not overly salty. For the main course I had the stir fry with beef. The serving was bountiful and had more beef and chunky vegetables (onions, peppers, mushrooms, cauliflower, etc) than I could have reasonably expected. This place appears to be a mainstay in the area and I can see why. I left satisfied.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apond58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best BF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Go there for BF. they have a huge made to order BF that is yummy. I reallly enjoy the traditional american BF with bacon and side of sausage. Orange juice and coffee. They doit well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank oosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly, good service, kids loved it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

good diner food! Excellent atmosphere. love the transport truck on top of the signs. Friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Our local favourite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Gilli's is a typical truck stop but it is also perfect for family dining....They offer good food and plenty of it and the prompt service can't be beat. I always recommend breakfast here to out-of-town visitors and we will continue to dine here regularly!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MandyLee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Typical truck stop fare, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Gilli's is a truck stop style diner, and as such you get lots of food, and it is pretty good. Normally quite a few people eating, so it gets a bit noisy, but that just adds to the atmoshpere. This is a frequent stop for us when we don't feel like cooking and want a quick, filling meal! We'll keep going back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilli's Truck Stop & Restaurant also viewed

Temiskaming Shores, Northeastern Ontario
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
 
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores
 

Been to Gilli's Truck Stop & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing